Skip to content
Live your passion · Discover Adilsons in MauritiusHelp & contact ↗
Shop by department

Round Lab 1025 DOKDO TRIAL KIT (Cleanser 30ml + Toner 20ml + Ampule 10ml + Cream 20ml)

Save 14% Save 14%
Original price Rs 925.00
Original price Rs 925.00 - Original price Rs 925.00
Original price Rs 925.00
Current price Rs 800.00
Rs 800.00 - Rs 800.00
Current price Rs 800.00

Brand: ROUND LAB

Availability:
In stock
100% Authentic
Real Shops Mauritius
Islandwide Delivery
We Make It Right
No blind charges — we confirm everything before proceeding.

This is a four-step trial-size routine from ROUND LAB's 1025 Dokdo line: a Cleanser (30ml), Toner (20ml), Ampoule (10ml), and Cream (20ml), all built around Ulleungdo/Dokdo deep-sea mineral water, hyaluronic acid, ceramides, and panthenol. It's a general-hydration and barrier-support introductory set — designed for anyone who wants to test this specific line before buying full sizes, or who wants a genuinely complete travel-size 4-step routine, rather than a set aimed at one skin concern like acne or dark spots.

This kit covers cleanse, tone, treat, and moisturize, but contains no sunscreen — daily SPF is a separate, required addition. Unlike some ROUND LAB trial kits, two of these four exact formulas (Cleanser, Ampoule) do have full-size siblings currently in stock at Adilsons, so this kit can genuinely function as a "test before you commit" purchase for those two steps (the full-size Toner is temporarily out of stock in every size at the time of writing).

Why These Products Are Paired

The 1025 Dokdo Cleanser (30ml) is a low-lather, coconut-derived amino-acid/isethionate cleanser (pH approximately 5.0-6.0) carrying the line's sea water, ceramide, and triple-hyaluronic-acid complex — its role is to remove the day's residue without an alkaline strip. Its one honest limitation: it also contains Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria/chamomile) Flower Oil, which means this specific component is not fragrance-free despite the line's generally minimal-fragrance reputation, and carries a mild fungal-acne caution the other three steps don't.

The 1025 Dokdo Toner (20ml) is a water-thin, fragrance-free toner built on the same sea water plus a gentle Protease enzyme that softens dead-cell buildup without acid-level sting — its job is to hydrate immediately post-cleanse. Its limitation: results are subtle by design; it is not a resurfacing treatment.

The 1025 Dokdo Ampoule (10ml) is the routine's concentrated treatment step, combining Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Ceramide NP, and licorice-derived Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate. Its limitation: at 10ml, this trial size tests fit and tolerance rather than lasting through a full multi-week evaluation at generous dosing, and one reviewer theme notes it absorbs a little slower than a typical watery serum.

The 1025 Dokdo Cream (20ml) closes the routine, sealing prior steps with a 5-ceramide (AP, AS, EOP, NP, NS) plus triple-hyaluronic-acid formula built on a silicone/fatty-alcohol emulsion base. Its limitation: that same emulsion base is the one part of the kit flagged as fungal-acne-conditional, and it contains plain "Cholesterol" with an undisclosed biological source, which means vegan status for this one component is genuinely uncertain rather than confidently self-assessed.

Together, these four steps reinforce one coherent deep-sea-mineral-hydration narrative — but the routine still ends without sun protection, the kit cannot be marketed as bundle-wide fragrance-free because of the Cleanser, and the Cream's ingredient profile means an FA-prone or strictly vegan shopper should look closely at that one component specifically.

Where This Set Fits in Your Routine

This set occupies the foundation role in a skincare pathway — general hydration and barrier support, not an active treatment goal like brightening, acne control, or retinization.

This set includes: a cleanse step, a tone/hydrate step, a concentrated hydration/treatment step, and a moisturize/seal step.

You will still need: a daily broad-spectrum sunscreen (SPF50+ PA++++ recommended for Mauritius) — see Section 15 and Section 37 for verified in-stock options.

You may consider later: nothing is automatically required beyond SPF — if this kit's hydration level suits your skin, ROUND LAB's own full-size 1025 Dokdo Cleanser and Ampoule are currently in stock at Adilsons to graduate into (see Section 38C); the full-size Toner is temporarily out of stock in every size.

Avoid duplicating for now: a separate hydrating toner or moisturizer while you're still trialing this kit's own Toner and Cream — running two products in the same role at once makes it harder to tell what's actually working.

Is This Set Right for You?

May suit you when: you want to test ROUND LAB's 1025 Dokdo line before a full-size commitment; you want a simple, complete four-step travel routine; your primary goal is general hydration and barrier comfort rather than a specific active treatment.

You may only need part of the set when: you already own a well-tolerated cleanser or moisturizer — in that case, the Toner and Ampoule (the two components with the most distinctive concentrated hydration actives) are the pair most worth trialing on their own, using your existing cleanser and cream instead.

Choose another routine first when: your primary concern is active acne treatment, pigmentation, or anti-aging — this line does not target any of those as a primary function; or if you specifically manage fungal acne and want to avoid the Cleanser and Cream's FA-conditional ingredients entirely.

Finish any existing cleanser, toner, ampoule, or moisturizer you already own before starting this trial set — running two products in the same role at once wastes product and makes it harder to tell what's working.

How to Begin

Start with the Cleanser and Toner together on day one — a rinse-off cleanser and a fragrance-free, gentle enzymatic toner are the lowest-risk introduction and rarely trigger reactions on their own.

Add the Cream after 2-3 days if the cleanser and toner feel comfortable, since it introduces a more complex emulsifier system and the vegan-uncertain Cholesterol ingredient.

Introduce the Ampoule last, at day 5-7 — it is the most concentrated hydration step of the four, combining Hyaluronic Acid, Collagen, and Ceramide together, so isolating it lets you attribute any reaction correctly. Apply it 2-3 drops at a time rather than the full 10ml in a few uses.

What Progress May Look Like

Immediate (0-24h): the cleanse-tone-treat-moisturize sequence should feel comfortable, hydrated, and non-tacky; any stinging beyond a few seconds on any single component is a sign to pause that specific product, not push through.

Week 1-2: if this line suits your skin, day-to-day tightness and post-cleanse dryness should feel modestly reduced — this is a sensory, surface-level change, not structural barrier repair yet.

Week 4-6+: genuine hydration/barrier-comfort results (steadier skin under AC and humidity swings) take a full epidermal turnover cycle to show, and at 10-30ml trial sizes, most shoppers will run out of the Ampoule and Cream before reaching this point — the full-size Cleanser and Ampoule are currently in stock at Adilsons if you want to continue the evaluation (the full-size Toner is temporarily out of stock).

What This Set May Not Address

This set cannot treat active acne, pigmentation, fine lines, or firmness — its deep-sea-water/ceramide/hyaluronic-acid complex is hydration-and-barrier-focused, not a treatment for any of those concerns.

If your skin is reactive because of an underlying condition (rosacea, eczema, contact dermatitis) rather than general dehydration, a dermatologist assessment is more appropriate than any over-the-counter hydration line, this one included.

The best routine is the smallest one that covers your actual needs and that you can use consistently — if a plain cleanser and moisturizer you already tolerate are working, this trial kit is a "test the line" purchase, not a required upgrade.

At-a-Glance (Is this for you?)

Values: 100% Genuine (Adilsons policy) · Fragrance-Free for 3 of 4 components (Toner, Ampoule, Cream — NOT the Cleanser, which contains chamomile flower oil) · Pregnancy-Safe (no component contains a pregnancy-gate ingredient) · Halal-Friendly*/Vegan-Friendly* for 3 of 4 components (see Section 26 for the Cream's Cholesterol caveat).

Component Brand Type Net Volume Key Ingredient Routine Role
Cleanser ROUND LAB Low-lather amino-acid cleanser 30ml Sea water + ceramide + triple HA Cleanse (AM/PM)
Toner ROUND LAB Watery enzyme toner 20ml Protease enzyme + sea water Tone/hydrate (AM/PM)
Ampoule ROUND LAB Concentrated ampoule 10ml Hydrolyzed HA + Collagen + Ceramide NP Treat (AM/PM)
Cream ROUND LAB Silicone-emulsion cream 20ml 5-ceramide complex + triple HA Moisturize/seal (AM/PM)

If you want to test ROUND LAB's flagship deep-sea-water hydration line at low commitment, this combination of steps is built exactly for that — expect trial-sized quantities (10-30ml each), not a months-long supply.

Pros: genuinely complete cleanse-tone-treat-moisturize sequence; two of the four exact formulas (Cleanser, Ampoule) have full-size siblings in stock to graduate into; low-commitment trial sizing; no pregnancy-gate ingredients.

Caveats: no sunscreen included; the Cleanser is not fragrance-free (chamomile flower oil); the Cream's Cholesterol source is undisclosed (vegan-uncertain); the Cream's full-size 80ml sibling and the Toner's full-size (100ml/200ml/500ml) are all currently out of stock standalone at Adilsons.

The Over-Cleansing Cycle (Why your skin feels worse)

In Mauritius heat, the urge to wash more than twice a day usually targets sweat and sebum doing their normal job, not "dirt" — over-washing strips the skin's acid mantle (target pH roughly 4.5-5.5), which can trigger compensatory oil production and undo the hydration this kit is built to deliver.

The Cleanser's low-lather, pH-5.0-6.0 amino-acid surfactant base is formulated to clean without pushing skin far outside that target range — use it once or twice daily, not more, and let the Toner, Ampoule, and Cream do the hydration work rather than trying to "cleanse in" moisture.

Quick Start (60-Second Essentials)

Step 1 (When): Both AM and PM, in the order Cleanser → Toner → Ampoule → Cream.

Step 2 (How much): Cleanser: 1 pump/coin-size lather; Toner: 5-8 drops; Ampoule: 2-3 drops; Cream: a pea-size amount.

Step 3 (How): Cleanse for roughly 60 seconds and rinse fully; pat (don't rub) the leave-on steps onto slightly damp skin, waiting 10-30 seconds between each.

Introduce this kit as the ONLY new addition to your routine. Wait a full 14 days before adding anything else new, so any reaction can be traced to this kit specifically.

AM Routine Guide (Morning sequence)
  1. 1025 Dokdo Cleanser — if skin feels oily on waking; a water splash alone is also fine.
  2. 1025 Dokdo Toner — 5-8 drops, wait 10-20s.
  3. 1025 Dokdo Ampoule — 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s.
  4. 1025 Dokdo Cream — pea-size, wait 1 minute.
  5. Sunscreen — not included in this kit; see Section 15.

In Mauritius' humid mornings, the Toner and Ampoule's hyaluronic-acid forms perform well precisely because they draw moisture from the humid air around you rather than pulling it from deeper skin layers.

PM Routine Guide (Evening sequence)
  1. 1025 Dokdo Cleanser — double-cleanse first with a separate oil/balm cleanser if you wore sunscreen or makeup (not included in this kit).
  2. 1025 Dokdo Toner
  3. 1025 Dokdo Ampoule
  4. 1025 Dokdo Cream

This routine has no dedicated exfoliation or retinoid lane, so it does not need to be worked into a skin-cycling schedule — it is safe to run as a straightforward nightly sequence.

How to Use (Amounts, technique, and tips)
Component Area Amount
Cleanser Full face 1 pump or a coin-size amount, worked into lather
Toner Full face 5-8 drops in palm, or on a cotton pad for a light swipe
Ampoule Full face 2-3 drops
Cream Full face Pea-size amount

Technique: pat/press the toner, ampoule, and cream in rather than rubbing. For the cleanser, use a genuine 60-second cleanse for adequate contact time, then rinse fully.

Hands vs. cotton pad: hands deliver 100% of the toner/ampoule; a cotton pad absorbs roughly 30-40% of product before it reaches your skin.

Routine Encyclopedia (Where every product type fits)

This is an encyclopedia map of all product types. You do not use all of these daily. You select modules based on your skin state.

Global execution rules: viscosity ladder thinnest to thickest, water-phase before oil-phase, treatments before seals. If the routine pills, stings, or feels heavy, reduce layers, not increase.

AM Maximum Stack (all product types, in order):

  1. Rinse/gentle cleanse (optional) — this kit's Cleanser sits here
  2. pH-prep/balancing toner (optional)
  3. Hydrating toner layers, 1-3 — this kit's Toner sits here
  4. Essence (optional)
  5. Mist (optional)
  6. Booster/soothing serum — this kit's Ampoule sits here
  7. Antioxidant lane (choose one)
  8. Pigment support lane (choose one)
  9. Hydration serum lane
  10. Oil-control lane (choose one)
  11. Peptides/repair lane
  12. Eye serum/cream
  13. Moisturizer — this kit's Cream sits here
  14. Optional sealing layer
  15. Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ (non-negotiable)
  16. Lip SPF

Steps 7-12 and 15-16 are not included in this kit. In AM, prioritize comfort and SPF adherence over stacking.

PM Maximum Stack (all product types, in order):

  1. Micellar (optional)
  2. Oil cleanser/balm (if SPF/makeup worn)
  3. Water cleanser — this kit's Cleanser sits here
  4. pH-prep toner
  5. Hydrating toner layers — this kit's Toner sits here
  6. Essence
  7. Soothing/barrier serum
  8. Anchor treatment — this kit's Ampoule sits here
  9. Targeted serum (optional)
  10. Moisturizer — this kit's Cream sits here
  11. Sleeping mask (optional)
  12. Occlusive seal (optional)
  13. Spot treatment (as needed)
  14. Lip sleeping mask

Do not layer retinoids with AHA/BHA in the same night — not applicable to this kit's own four steps, but relevant if you layer it against an outside retinoid product.

Lane strictness: one-lane rule — Retinoid OR Exfoliation OR Strong Vitamin C (LAA) OR Acne-control active per routine; barrier/hydration can always accompany. If unsure, default to the safest lane and reduce layers.

Viscosity and Layering Science (Where it fits)
Component Format Viscosity tier Placement
Cleanser Low-lather liquid Rinse-off First (wet skin)
Toner Watery liquid Water-thin Second (after cleanse)
Ampoule Light gel-serum Light fluid Third (after toner)
Cream Silicone-emulsion cream Medium lotion Fourth/last (seals)

Apply thinnest to thickest — this kit's own internal order already follows that rule, so no re-sequencing is needed among its four components; only an outside sunscreen needs to be added at the very end.

What to Expect (Results timeline)
Phase Timeframe What You Will Notice
Immediate 0-24h Comfortable, hydrated, non-tacky feel across all four steps
Adjustment Week 1-2 Little to no adjustment expected given the low-irritation ingredient profile; discontinue any single component if burning persists beyond 30 seconds
Epidermal Turnover Week 4-6 First real hydration/barrier-comfort signals, if the line suits your skin
Maintenance Ongoing Trial sizes will likely run out (Ampoule and Cream first) before this stage — full-size Cleanser and Ampoule are available to continue (full-size Toner temporarily out of stock)
Who Should Use This (Clinical triage)
PROCEED IF PAUSE IF STOP/CONSULT IF
Skin is generally intact, you want a general-hydration introductory routine, no known allergy to any listed ingredient Currently purging from a different new active; barrier feels compromised (stinging on plain moisturizer) Active eczema/rosacea flare with broken skin; known chamomile/ragweed-family allergy (Cleanser); strict vegan requirement without further checking the Cream's Cholesterol source
Skin Type Compatibility
Skin Type Compatibility Notes
Dry Good fit Toner, Ampoule, and Cream all carry hyaluronic-acid forms; this is the kit's strongest-fit persona
Normal/Combination Good fit Lightweight Toner/Ampoule pair suits most skin; Cream may feel slightly rich in peak humidity
Oily Conditional The Cream's richer silicone/emulsion base may feel heavier than an oily-skin shopper prefers; the Cleanser/Toner/Ampoule alone are lighter
Fungal-acne-prone (Malassezia folliculitis) Conditional Cleanser and Cream carry FA-conditional ingredients; Toner and Ampoule are FA-safe
Targeted Concerns (What it treats)

Primary target: general dehydration and barrier comfort — the shared deep-sea-water, ceramide, and hyaluronic-acid complex is positioned as a hydration-and-barrier-support combination across all four steps.

Secondary benefit: the Ampoule's Hydrolyzed Collagen and the Ampoule/Cream's licorice/ceramide content add a mild plumping and barrier-lipid-support angle.

What this kit cannot do: it cannot treat active acne lesions, fade pigmentation, reduce pore appearance, or firm/lift skin — none of the four components contain an ingredient at a disclosed concentration that supports any of those specific claims.

Best Paired With (Synergistic pairings)

The strongest synergy here is internal — all four components already reinforce one hydration/barrier narrative, so the most important pairing is simply using all four together rather than mixing in outside actives that duplicate this kit's gentle positioning.

The one genuinely missing role is sun protection. All four options below were verified via a live Shopify search_products lookup on 2026-09-09, checked for both status:active and actual inventory:

Conflict-Solver note: this kit contains no classic active lane (no Retinoid, AHA/BHA, L-Ascorbic Acid Vitamin C, or Benzoyl Peroxide), so the standard conflict-rule table does not apply. There is no meaningful cumulative-exposure concern the way a salicylate-family kit would have — the Protease enzyme in the Toner is not in the same category as an acid exfoliant.

Stress, Cortisol and Your Skin

Chronic stress elevates cortisol, which increases transepidermal water loss — exactly the pattern this kit's hydration/barrier-support positioning is meant to counter, though no component makes a specific cortisol-related claim. A consistent, gentle routine is itself a lower-stress-on-skin habit.

Wudu and Prayer Compatibility

The Toner and Ampoule are water-thin to light-fluid, largely water-permeable leave-on liquids — Wudu-Compatible. The Cream contains silicones and fatty alcohols and is closer to Film-Forming (uncertain) than fully water-permeable, so a light water-rinse over the area before ablution is a reasonable precaution if used shortly beforehand. The Cleanser is rinsed off before this question would apply.

Adilsons provides this assessment based on the product's physical properties. Rulings on wudu validity vary between scholars. Consult your own trusted Islamic authority.

Myth Replacement (Common misconceptions)

MYTH: "A hydration-only kit with no acids or retinoids is automatically fragrance-free and hypoallergenic." REALITY: This kit's own Cleanser contains a real essential-oil ingredient (chamomile flower oil) with documented ragweed-family cross-reactivity — "gentle" and "fragrance-free" are not the same claim.

MYTH: "A trial kit is just a smaller version with nothing to consider separately." REALITY: Each of these four components has its own ingredient profile, FA-safety status, and vegan-certainty level — treat them as four separate products that happen to ship in one box.

Climate Fit for Mauritius
Season Conditions How to Adjust
Summer (Dec-Mar) Hot, humid The lightweight Toner/Ampoule pair may feel sufficient without the full Cream amount on very humid days
Winter (Jun-Sep) Cooler, drier air Use the full pea-size Cream amount both AM and PM to counter increased dryness
Cyclone season (Jan-Mar) High humidity swings Keep the routine simple and consistent; this is not the season to add new products

Hard water note: Mauritius tap water hardness varies by region; hard water can leave a mild calcium-stearate film after cleansing. This kit's Toner step, applied right after cleansing, helps counteract that residue before the Ampoule and Cream go on.

Complete Ingredient Transparency

Full INCI lists were sourced via aggregated third-party ingredient-database lookups for each exact SKU name, cross-checked against retailer copy where available. Direct WebFetch access to incidecoder.com, skinsort.com, and roundlab.com was blocked by network restrictions during this research pass, so these lists could not be re-verified against the brand's own printed cartons this round.

Cleanser (30ml) — Full INCI: Water, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Glycerin, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Coco-Betaine, Potassium Cocoyl Glycinate, Potassium Benzoate, Sodium Chloride, Potassium Cocoate, Citric Acid, [--- Estimated 1% Line ---], Polyquaternium-67, Disodium EDTA, Allantoin, Panthenol, Sea Water, Sodium Acetate, Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Fructooligosaccharides, Saccharide Hydrolysate, Pullulan, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Beta-Glucan, Phosphatidylcholine, Hyaluronic Acid, Ceramide NP, Ethylhexylglycerin, Glycine, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Glutamic Acid, Serine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Alanine, Lysine, Arginine, Proline, Threonine.

Toner (20ml) — Full INCI: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Propanediol, [--- Estimated 1% Line ---], Chondrus Crispus Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Sea Water, 1,2-Hexanediol, Protease, Betaine, Panthenol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Allantoin, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA.

Ampoule (10ml) — Full INCI: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, Propanediol, [--- Estimated 1% Line ---], 1,2-Hexanediol, Sea Water, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Panthenol, Chondrus Crispus Extract, Saccharum Officinarum Extract, Tromethamine, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Betaine, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glyceryl Glucoside, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Ceramide NP, Tocopherol, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum.

Cream (20ml) — Full INCI: Water, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dipropylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Poly(C6-14 Olefin), Cetearyl Alcohol, Methyl Trimethicone, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Methicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, C12-16 Alcohols, [--- Estimated 1% Line ---], Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Sea Water, Chondrus Crispus Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugarcane) Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Ceramide AP, Ceramide AS, Ceramide EOP, Ceramide NP, Ceramide NS, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Palmitic Acid, Cetearyl Glucoside, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Stearic Acid, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Glyceryl Caprylate, Allantoin, Panthenol, Butylene Glycol, Beta-Glucan, Cholesterol, Phytosphingosine, Disodium EDTA.

*Estimated 1% line placements are formulation-convention estimates aggregated from third-party sources, not read directly from packaging. The Cream's plain "Cholesterol" ingredient has no disclosed biological source (see Section 26).

Allergens and Fragrance Disclosure

Fragrance status: NOT bundle-wide fragrance-free. Toner, Ampoule, and Cream have no Fragrance/Parfum or named essential oil in their declared INCI. The Cleanser contains Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil, a scent-contributing essential oil — some retail copy describes this line as fragrance-free, which is a discrepancy with the actual Cleanser ingredient list.

EU 26 allergen screen: none of the 26 EU-regulated fragrance allergens were separately detected by name in any of the four declared INCI lists, though the Cleanser's chamomile oil can carry undeclared trace constituents.

Alcohol disclosure: no denatured/drying alcohol in any of the four components. The Cream contains Cetearyl Alcohol and C12-16 Alcohols, which are fatty (moisturizing) alcohols, not drying ones.

Cross-Reactivity and Drug Interactions

Ragweed-family cross-reactivity: the Cleanser contains Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil. If you have a known ragweed pollen allergy, patch test the Cleanser specifically before full use — this does not apply to the Toner, Ampoule, or Cream.

Conscious and Permissible Formulation

Halal: *Self-assessed by Adilsons based on available INCI data for the Cleanser, Toner, and Ampoule — no ethanol from fermentation, no porcine-derived ingredients, and no haram animal-derived ingredients detected. This is NOT a formal Halal certification. The Cream's undisclosed-source Cholesterol (see below) means its Halal status is presented as uncertain rather than self-assessed clean.

Vegan: *Self-assessed as likely vegan for the Cleanser, Toner, and Ampoule based on available INCI data. This is NOT a formal vegan certification. The Cream contains plain "Cholesterol" with no disclosed biological source — Cholesterol is commonly wool-grease/lanolin-derived (animal) but can also be synthetic or plant-sterol-derived, and ROUND LAB does not state which for this SKU. Vegan status for the Cream specifically is presented as uncertain, not assumed clean.

Cruelty-Free: ROUND LAB's cruelty-free status could not be resolved to a single confirmed answer — some third-party cruelty-free directories describe the brand as cruelty-free, others report that a formal certification could not be confirmed. *Brand-stated policy is inconsistent across independent directories checked; not independently certified by Leaping Bunny, PETA, or an equivalent third-party audit as of this research pass.

Microplastic-Free: Yes across all four components — the Cream's Polymethylsilsesquioxane is a silicone powder, not a plastic-microbead pollutant, and no Polyethylene or Nylon-12 was found in any of the four INCI lists.

Evidence, Regulation and Claims

MFDS classification: not confirmed as Korean MFDS Functional Cosmetic for any of the four components — treat all four as General Cosmetic.

Clinical evidence: no independently verifiable clinical trial data was found for any of these four exact SKUs. One retail listing for the full-size Cream claims a Dermatest "EXCELLENT" rating; no certificate number or protocol was independently found, so this is treated as a brand-marketed claim only, not verified. *Brand claims 'Dermatest EXCELLENT' rating but no publicly available certificate, sample size, or testing protocol has been independently disclosed.

Evidence confidence: Medium for ingredient identity and general concentration positioning (cross-corroborated across multiple aggregator sources); Low for any specific efficacy claim, since no independent clinical study was located.

Product Identity and Provenance
Component Brand Product Line Net Volume Full-Size Sibling at Adilsons
Cleanser ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo 30ml (trial) 150ml — currently in stock
Toner ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo 20ml (trial) 100ml/200ml/500ml — all currently out of stock standalone
Ampoule ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo 10ml (trial) 45g — currently in stock
Cream ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo 20ml (trial) 80ml — currently out of stock standalone

Country of manufacture was not independently confirmed for this exact trial-kit SKU this pass; ROUND LAB is a South Korean brand generally understood to manufacture in South Korea, but no printed country-of-origin statement was verified directly.

Sensory and Chemical Profile
Component Texture Absorption Finish
Cleanser Creamy-to-low-lather liquid Rinsed off Clean, non-squeaky (low-pH base)
Toner Water-thin Fast (seconds) Non-sticky
Ampoule Light gel-serum Medium — doesn't instantly absorb per reviewer reports Glowy, hydrated finish once set
Cream Silicone-emulsion cream Moderate Smooth, sealing

Fungal Acne Safety: Toner and Ampoule are FA-Safe. Cleanser is FA-Conditional (Potassium Cocoate, Matricaria Flower Oil). Cream is FA-Conditional (Cetearyl Alcohol, C12-16 Alcohols, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid). If you specifically manage fungal acne, consider using the Toner and Ampoule from this kit and substituting confirmed FA-safe alternatives for the Cleanser and Cream.

Pilling Risk and Texture Mechanics

Assessment: Low among the four components themselves, since they're formulated as one sequential system. Pilling risk rises only if you layer an outside sunscreen or makeup with a heavy silicone base on top of the Cream (itself already silicone-containing) — wait a full minute after the Cream and use light, even pressure when applying sunscreen.

Stability, Spoilage and Oxidation

Store all four components away from direct heat and humidity — a bathroom shelf directly above a hot shower is not ideal in Mauritius' climate. None of the four components' INCI suggests a color-oxidation-prone active (no retinoids or L-ascorbic acid), so a color or texture change is more likely a spoilage sign than expected oxidation.

Spoilage signs: a sour or "off" smell developing where there was none before, visible separation that doesn't remix with shaking, or a texture change (grainy, watery-thin where it was once a cream). When in doubt, discard.

Safety and Patch Test Protocol

Patch test each of the four components separately — inner forearm for 24 hours, then behind the ear for 24 hours, before full facial use of that specific product. Because the Cleanser and Cream contain the two ingredients this kit flags for caution (chamomile oil and undisclosed-source Cholesterol, respectively), pay particular attention to those two when patch testing.

If adverse reaction occurs: stop all actives for 72 hours and use only a gentle cleanser plus plain moisturizer. No acids, retinoids, Vitamin C, exfoliants, or essential oils during that window. After 72 hours, reintroduce one product per 14 days.

Emergency stop signals: hives, swelling, blistering, persistent burning, or breathing difficulty — seek emergency care.

Troubleshooting Guide
If You Experience Likely Cause Solution
Mild irritation, only after starting the Cleanser Chamomile flower oil sensitivity Switch to a fragrance-free cleanser and keep the other three steps
Ampoule feels slow to absorb / slightly tacky Its more concentrated hydration formula, per reviewer reports Wait the full 30-60 seconds before the Cream; reduce to 2 drops if it persists
No visible change after 6-8 weeks Either the wrong concern for this kit (see Section 14) or trial sizes ran out before full effect Reassess whether your concern matches this kit's hydration-and-barrier focus before repurchasing
Cream feels heavy in humidity Silicone-emulsion texture, not ideal for very oily/humid-day skin Use a thinner layer, or reserve the Cream for PM only
Common Mistakes to Avoid
  1. Applying the full 10ml Ampoule too generously per use, exhausting it long before the Cleanser and Toner.
  2. Assuming this kit is fragrance-free bundle-wide because most of it is — the Cleanser is not.
  3. Treating the Cream's Cholesterol content as automatically vegan without checking Section 26.
  4. Skipping sunscreen because the routine "feels complete" with four steps.
  5. Using the Cream at full amount on very humid days when a thinner layer would be more comfortable.

Overuse threshold: using more than twice daily does not speed up results and simply depletes trial sizes faster.

Usage Economics (How long it lasts)
Component Volume Approx. Uses at Recommended Dose
Cleanser 30ml ~15-20 uses (1-2 pumps per use)
Toner 20ml ~30-40 uses (5-8 drops per use)
Ampoule 10ml ~30-45 uses at 2-3 drops per use — likely the first component to run out alongside the Cream
Cream 20ml ~25-35 uses (pea-size per use)

At twice-daily use, expect roughly 2-3 weeks from this trial kit overall, with the Ampoule and Cream likely depleting first — using the kit once daily (PM only) instead of twice will extend that runway without sacrificing your ability to judge fit.

Complete Your Routine (Exact routine + pairings)

This kit is a complete cleanse-tone-treat-moisturize sequence on its own; the only addition genuinely required is a daily sunscreen (see Section 15 for four verified, in-stock options).

If you specifically manage fungal acne, consider using this kit's Toner and Ampoule (both FA-safe) alongside a separate confirmed FA-safe cleanser and moisturizer instead of this kit's own Cleanser and Cream.

If you're strictly vegan, use the Cleanser, Toner, and Ampoule from this kit with confidence, and substitute a confirmed-vegan moisturizer for the Cream until ROUND LAB discloses the Cholesterol's biological source.

After purchasing, you will receive our skincare education email series covering this kit in depth.

The recommendations above are based on formulation synergy with this kit, not on margin or stock levels. If a pairing does not exist in our catalog, we say so. If you already own a product that fills the same role, use what you have first.

Is This the Best Choice? (Mindful alternatives)

All options below were verified live via Shopify search_products (status:active plus actual inventory) on 2026-09-09:

  • Smaller-subset option: if you already own a cleanser, toner, and moisturizer you like, the full-size ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo Ampoule 45g alone delivers this kit's most distinctive concentrated hydration active without the trial-size format (currently in stock; the full-size Toner is temporarily out of stock in every size, so it is not linked as a standalone option right now).
  • Alternative brand trial format: Beauty of Joseon Hanbang Serum Discovery Kit (4x10ml) — a different trial-kit concept (four distinct serums to find a fit, not a complete cleanse-to-moisturize routine), useful if your interest is specifically in trying multiple serum actives rather than one complete hydration system (9 in stock).

ROUND LAB's own Pine Calming Cica Trial Kit (same four-step trial format, built around pine leaf extract and Centella for redness/reactivity rather than pure hydration) would be the most directly comparable same-brand alternative, but it is currently out of stock at Adilsons — not recommended as a live option at the time of writing.

Why Choose This Over the Alternative? (Graduating to full size)

Choose the full-size 1025 Dokdo Cleanser and Ampoule over repurchasing this trial kit if you've confirmed the line suits your skin and want a longer-lasting supply rather than another round of 10-30ml minis (the full-size Toner is temporarily out of stock in every size, so it isn't a graduate option right now).

Upgrade Axis What's Better in Full Size What You Trade Off Who Benefits
Longevity 150ml Cleanser / 45g Ampoule last months, not weeks (full-size Toner temporarily out of stock in every size) Higher total volume to store Anyone who confirmed fit during the trial
Value per use Larger formats reduce how often you reorder Larger up-front commitment than a trial size Repeat users of this exact line

If you match this: you completed the trial kit without irritation and want to continue the routine — graduating to full sizes is worth it. If you don't: you noticed the Cleanser irritated you, or you're only interested in the Toner/Ampoule pair — buy those two full sizes individually rather than repurchasing the whole kit or the Cleanser specifically.

Note: the full-size Cream (80ml) and the full-size Toner (100ml/200ml/500ml) are currently out of stock standalone at Adilsons, so there is no in-catalog "graduate" path for either of those two components right now — check back, or consider a different toner/moisturizer if either was the trial kit's standout for you.

The No-Buy Redundancy Check

This kit's primary function is a general-hydration four-step routine built on ROUND LAB's deep-sea-water/ceramide/hyaluronic-acid complex. You do NOT need this if you already own a well-tolerated cleanser, toner, hydrating serum, and moisturizer that are working — finish those first rather than starting a new four-product routine in parallel.

Inventory audit: check whether you already have an open cleanser or moisturizer with a similar hydration/ceramide focus before starting this trial — buying a new trial kit while an equivalent product sits open and expiring is avoidable waste.

Stacking assessment: No Benefit if you already run a same-mechanism hyaluronic-acid/ceramide routine from another brand; Significant Benefit if your current routine has no dedicated hydration-and-barrier step and you're specifically testing whether ROUND LAB's 1025 Dokdo line suits you before a full-size commitment.

Sourcing and Authenticity

This product is sourced through authorized Korean distributors — primarily Craver Co., Ltd (South Korea), alongside other verified distribution partners. Craver is a major Korean beauty distributor and the parent company of SKIN1004, handling authorized distribution for multiple K-beauty brands. All products are shipped directly to Mauritius via verified channels.

For comprehensive information about how we verify authenticity, our layered verification system, and how to check your product at home, visit our dedicated Authenticity and Trust page.

Quick verification tips: buy only from Adilsons or ROUND LAB's own official channels; check that the trial-kit box has clean, precise printing and a properly sealed carton — irregular print quality is a reported counterfeit sign for this brand generally, though no marker specific to this exact trial-kit packaging was independently verified this pass.

About ROUND LAB
Brand Name ROUND LAB
Founded 2017 (South Korea, per consistently cited brand-overview sources — not independently cross-checked against a Korean corporate registry)
Parent Company Not confirmed
Manufacturing In-house vs. contract manufacturer not publicly disclosed

ROUND LAB structures each of its product lines around one real, geographically specific natural ingredient — deep-sea mineral water from Dokdo/Ulleungdo for this 1025 Dokdo line, birch tree sap for Birch Juice, and pine leaves harvested from Yangyang for Pine Calming Cica.

The brand's cruelty-free status could not be resolved to a single confirmed answer during this research pass — see Section 26 for the specific conflicting reports found.

Genuine Community Experiences

The Ampoule has the richest independent coverage of the four components: reviews aggregated from iHerb, whatsinmyjar.com, and independent blogs describe it as lightweight, hydrating, and non-tacky once absorbed, working well for oily/combination skin without residue, with "no scent" repeatedly noted — alongside a minority reporting a slower absorption time and a dropper mechanism that could be more precise.

The Cleanser has real Reddit coverage (aggregated via nextbest.one, citing 101 recommendations across 29 threads in r/AsianBeauty and r/tretinoin): a rich, creamy foam that rinses clean, reported compatible with concurrent tretinoin use, though some dry/eczema-prone users found it slightly stripping.

The Toner (same formula as the standalone 200ml, researched separately) has Walmart (4.5/5, 19 ratings) and Skinsort (3.93/5) aggregate data: gentle, water-light, well-tolerated by extremely sensitive skin, though a subset of reviewers found results underwhelming relative to the brand's popularity.

The Cream's own review coverage describes it as fragrance-free with generally minimal irritation and reports of tolerating it alongside tretinoin, alongside a minority reporting allergic reactions — DermApproved-style aggregation rates its irritation potential as medium despite containing no classic common irritants.

No individually attributable review text (a specific quote with skin type and platform named) was retrievable for the exact trial-kit combination itself within this pass's research; the above are paraphrased aggregate themes from named platforms and review sites for each component, not fabricated quotes about "the kit" as a whole.

Packaging and Practical Details
Component Packaging Travel-Friendly
Cleanser Small tube or pump bottle (trial size) Yes — well under standard liquid carry-on limits
Toner Small bottle Yes
Ampoule Small dropper or pump bottle Yes
Cream Small jar or tube Yes

Exact packaging materials and recyclability were not independently confirmed for this trial-kit SKU this pass — check the physical packaging on arrival for specific recycling symbols.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does this kit include sunscreen? No. It covers cleanse, tone, treat, and moisturize only — daily SPF must be added separately.

Is this kit fragrance-free? No, not bundle-wide — the Toner, Ampoule, and Cream are fragrance-free, but the Cleanser contains chamomile flower oil.

Can I use this if I'm pregnant? None of the four components contain a recognized pregnancy-gate ingredient (no retinoids, no BHA above 2%, no hydroquinone, no chemical UV filters) — no specific caution beyond the general "check with your doctor for any new product" advice.

Will I be able to buy full sizes of these exact products later? Yes for the Cleanser and Ampoule (currently in stock standalone at Adilsons); the full-size Toner (100ml/200ml/500ml) and the full-size Cream (80ml) are both currently out of stock.

Is this suitable for fungal-acne-prone skin? The Toner and Ampoule are FA-safe; the Cleanser and Cream are FA-conditional — see the Sensory and Chemical Profile section.

Glossary
Ampoule
A concentrated treatment liquid, typically applied after toner and before moisturizer.
Enzymatic exfoliation
Using a protein-digesting enzyme (like the Protease in this kit's Toner) to loosen dead skin cells, gentler than acid-based exfoliation.
Fungal Acne (Malassezia folliculitis)
A yeast-driven breakout pattern worsened by certain fatty-acid-ester ingredients, distinct from bacterial acne.
INCI
The standardized international naming system used to list cosmetic ingredients.
MFDS
Korea's Ministry of Food and Drug Safety, which classifies cosmetics as General or Functional (the latter requiring additional testing).
Trial/Mini Size
A smaller-than-standard size meant for testing a product before committing to a full size.
The Adilsons Promise

Every product sold by Adilsons Beauty is 100% genuine, sourced through authorized Korean distribution channels. Full details on our verification system: Authenticity and Trust.

Our team is available to help you build a routine, troubleshoot reactions, and answer ingredient questions. WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.

For in-depth skincare education, visit our blog at adilsons.mu/blogs/k-beauty or subscribe to our email to get our guided education series delivered to your inbox.

Delivery and Returns — Mauritius

Coverage: Island-wide delivery (Mauritius).

Processing and Timing: Orders process in 1-2 business days; usually ready by Day 3 for pickup by our delivery partners/regional team. Partner collection can take up to 1 week. After pickup, delivery typically takes 1-5 business days (weekdays only).

Express: May be available by region; request on WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.

Liquids/Sensitive Items: Serums, toners, liquid makeup (and kits containing liquids) are pickup or door-to-door only; checkout enforces this.

Scheduling: Deliveries run by region on set schedules; we will contact you the evening before.

Pickup: Citadelle Mall pickup available.

Returns: No change-of-mind exchanges.

Refunds (Summary): For defective/damaged on receipt (report within 48h), wrong item, or manufacturing defect within 6 months. Refunds via bank transfer (7-10 business days); card refunds may incur a 5% processor fee (fee not charged for defects/order errors). Opened skincare/personal-care items are non-returnable (except if damaged on delivery).

Source of Truth: This is a quick snapshot. If anything differs, the policy pages are final.

Store Policies: For the most up-to-date information, please review our Shipping Policy and Refund Policy.

The Final Verdict

Best for: shoppers who want to trial ROUND LAB's 1025 Dokdo deep-sea-water hydration line in full, low-commitment sizing before considering a full-size purchase, or who want a genuinely complete 4-step travel routine.

Key benefits: a genuinely complete cleanse-tone-treat-moisturize sequence; two of four exact formulas (Cleanser, Ampoule) have full-size siblings in stock to graduate into; no pregnancy-gate ingredients in any component; low-risk trial sizing.

Keep in mind: no sunscreen included; the Cleanser is not fragrance-free (chamomile oil, with ragweed cross-reactivity caution); the Cream's Cholesterol source is undisclosed (vegan-uncertain) and its full-size sibling is currently out of stock, as is the full-size Toner in every size; Cleanser and Cream are FA-conditional if you manage fungal acne.

Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare

Compare