Anua PDRN HYALURONIC ACID CAPSULE 100 SERUM 10ML
Brand: Anua
Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum is a 10ml mini/trial size of a fast-absorbing leave-on serum built on PDRN (Sodium DNA, salmon milt-derived) at a third-party-estimated ~100ppm, layered with an 8-form hyaluronic acid complex, ~1.3-2% Niacinamide, and Hydrolyzed Collagen. In plain terms: it draws water into the skin and coats it in film-forming HA and collagen fragments so dehydrated, "tight-but-still-oily" Mauritian skin feels quenched within minutes rather than greasy. Do not buy this expecting a retinoid-grade anti-aging treatment β at leave-on cosmetic concentrations this is a genuine hydrator/plumper, not a clinically proven regenerative therapy, and its Glyceryl Oleate content makes it fungal-acne-conditional, not FA-clean.
At-a-Glance (Is this for you?)
Values you can verify: 100% Genuine (Adilsons sourcing policy) Β· Fragrance-Free (confirmed, no Parfum entry in the sourced INCI) Β· FA-Conditional (not FA-Safe β see Sec 30B) Β· Halal status Uncertain* Β· Not Vegan (confirmed animal-derived PDRN, undisclosed-source collagen) Β· Cruelty-Free status Uncertified*.
*See the Conscious and Permissible Formulation section below for exactly what was and wasn't verified β none of these are asserted without the underlying check.
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Brand | Anua |
| Product Type | Leave-on face serum |
| Net Volume | 10ml (mini/trial size; a 30ml full size of the identical formula is also carried by Adilsons) |
| Key Actives | PDRN (~100ppm, estimate), Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid (~2.9%, estimate), Niacinamide (~1.3-2%, estimate), Adenosine (~0.2-0.8%, estimate), Hydrolyzed Collagen (concentration not disclosed) |
| Skin Types | All types, including oily and sensitive-leaning (see Skin Type Compatibility below for the caveats) |
| Primary Concern Targeted | Dehydration, dullness, loss of plumpness/bounce |
| AM/PM Suitability | Both |
| Routine Complexity | Straightforward |
| MFDS Classification | Not confirmed as Functional Cosmetic for this exact SKU β treated as General Cosmetic |
The oily-tight paradox: if your skin looks shiny by midday but feels tight or squeaky right after cleansing, that is dehydrated-oily skin, not oily skin β the surface oil is a compensatory response to water loss underneath. A humectant-and-film-former serum like this one addresses the actual dehydration, which over weeks tends to calm the compensatory oil production too.
Pros: genuinely fast-absorbing with a low pilling risk under makeup; a real, verified 8-form HA complex plus Niacinamide and Adenosine in one step; small 10ml format lets you trial the brand's most talked-about serum before committing to 30ml.
Caveats: the "regenerative"/PDRN marketing language is ahead of what's independently verifiable at this concentration; Glyceryl Oleate makes it FA-conditional, not FA-clean; the brand's "11 types of hyaluronic acid" claim is only 8-for-8 confirmed against the retrievable INCI.
Age and Tween Suitability (Parental Guide)
Classification: GREEN β this formula contains no retinoids, acids, or benzoyl peroxide. Niacinamide (~1.3-2%) and Adenosine (~0.2-0.8%) are both gentle, well-tolerated ingredients across age groups, and PDRN itself is not associated with pediatric safety concerns at cosmetic leave-on concentrations.
The one age-relevant consideration is not safety but fit: a teenager dealing with active breakouts needs a sebum-regulating or exfoliating product more than a plumping hydration serum, so this is better suited to someone whose skin concern is genuinely dehydration/dullness rather than active acne.
Low-Energy and Burnout Viability (For tough days)
Bedside-compatible: yes β no sink or rinsing required. Precise dosage: no, a few drops by eye is fine. Wait time: minimal (30-60 seconds before the next step).
Minimum viable routine position: yes β this serum qualifies as one of the two or three products in a bare-bones routine (cleanser optional if skin isn't dirty, this serum, moisturizer or sunscreen). It layers straight over damp skin with no acid-timing or retinization complexity to manage.
The dropper-top 10ml bottle is genuinely one-handed-friendly on low-energy nights; there is no pump to prime and no cap to fully unscrew if you use it carefully.
Quick Start (60-Second Essentials)
Step 1 (When): AM and PM, after toner/essence and before moisturizer.
Step 2 (How much): 2-3 drops for the full face; add 1 extra drop if you're also treating the neck.
Step 3 (How): Press and pat into slightly damp skin β do not rub β and wait 30-60 seconds before your next layer.
The one rule: Introduce this as the ONLY new product in your routine. Wait a full 14 days before adding anything else. This isolation window ensures you can identify whether any reaction is caused by this specific product.
AM Routine Guide (Morning sequence)
1. Gentle cleanse (optional if skin is clean). 2. Hydrating toner (optional, 1 layer). 3. Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum β 2-3 drops, pat in, wait 30-60 seconds. 4. Moisturizer. 5. Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ (non-negotiable).
In Mauritius' humid mornings, humectants like the HA complex in this serum pull moisture from the surrounding humid air into the skin rather than from deeper layers β this is one of the few climates where a heavier humectant layer genuinely performs better, not worse, in the morning.
This product is not photosensitizing and carries no AM restriction β daily sunscreen is still mandatory afterward regardless.
PM Routine Guide (Evening sequence)
1. Double cleanse if wearing sunscreen/makeup. 2. Toner. 3. Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum β 2-3 drops, or per the brand's own instructions, layer 2-3 applications in place of a sleeping mask on dry/dehydrated nights. 4. Moisturizer.
This product has no exfoliating or retinoid function, so it does not occupy a "night" in a 4-night skin-cycling schedule β it can be used every PM regardless of what active lane (if any) you're running that night, applied before rather than in place of your active step.
How to Use (Amounts, technique, and tips)
| Area | Amount |
|---|---|
| Full face | 2-3 drops |
| + Neck | +1 drop |
Technique: Pat/press into skin β do not rub. Friction degrades the formula's film-forming HA network and increases irritation risk, especially with a serum this watery.
Required skin state: slightly damp performs best β humectants bind the water already on the skin surface, amplifying the plumping effect.
Wait time: 30-60 seconds before moisturizer.
Hands vs. cotton pad: Hands deliver 100% of product. Cotton pads absorb approximately 30-40%. Use hands for this serum.
Reviewer-sourced tip: multiple independent reviews describe mixing 1-2 drops into liquid foundation for a dewier makeup finish β this is a real, recurring reviewer technique, not a brand safety instruction, so patch-test the combination on your jaw first if you have reactive skin.
This is an encyclopedia map of all product types. You do not use all of these daily. You select modules based on your skin state.
Global rules: viscosity ladder thinnest to thickest, water-phase before oil-phase, treatments before seals. Wait-time defaults: watery layers 10-20s, serum layers 30-60s, before sunscreen 10-15 min if going outdoors. Hard cap rule: if the routine pills, stings, or feels heavy, reduce layers, not increase.
AM Maximum Stack: 1. Rinse/Gentle Cleanse (optional) 2. pH-Prep Toner (optional) 3. Hydrating Toner Layers (optional, 1-3) 4. Essence (optional) 5. Mist (optional) 6. Booster/Soothing Serum (optional) 7. Antioxidant Lane β choose one (optional) 8. Pigment Support Lane β choose one (optional) 9. Hydration Serum Lane (this product) β slightly damp skin, 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s, must be sealed with moisturizer especially in AC for long hours 10. Oil-Control Lane (optional) 11. Peptides/Repair Lane (optional) 12. Eye Serum/Cream (optional) 13. Moisturizer 14. Optional Sealing Layer (if dry/AC) 15. Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ (non-negotiable) 16. Lip SPF (optional).
In AM, prioritize comfort + SPF adherence over stacking. In high humidity, fewer layers often perform better.
PM Maximum Stack: 1. Micellar (optional pre-cleanse) 2. Oil Cleanser (if SPF/makeup) 3. Water Cleanser (second cleanse) 4. pH-Prep Toner (optional) 5. Hydrating Toner Layers (optional) 6. Essence (optional) 7. Soothing/Barrier Serum (optional) 8. [Anchor Product β your active, if any] 9. Hydration Serum Lane (this product) β 2-3 drops, or layer 2-3x as a sleeping-mask substitute, wait 30-60s 10. Moisturizer 11. Sleeping Mask (optional) 12. Occlusive Seal (optional) 13. Spot Treatment (as needed) 14. Lip Sleeping Mask (optional).
Do not layer retinoids with AHA/BHA in the same night; keep "one lane" per night.
Lane strictness: One-lane rule β Retinoid OR Exfoliation OR Strong Vitamin C (LAA) OR Acne-control active per routine; barrier/hydration (like this product) can always accompany. If unsure, default to the safest lane β barrier/hydration β and reduce layers.
Viscosity and Layering Science (Where it fits)
Tier: Light fluid/water-thin serum β apply after watery toners/essences and before creams.
Layering rule: thinnest to thickest, water-phase before oil-phase. This serum's water-and-humectant base means it belongs early in the stack, never after an oil or heavy cream.
Phase compatibility: primarily water-phase with a small emulsifier system (Glyceryl Oleate, Lauryl/Myristyl Glucoside) to carry the minor lipid-soluble fraction β it is not an oil-phase or silicone-phase product, so it will not repel a water-based layer applied after it.
What to Expect (Results timeline)
| Phase | Timeframe | What You Will Notice |
|---|---|---|
| Immediate | 0-24 hours | Visible plumping/dewiness from surface hydration β this is transient water-binding, not structural change. A brand-run panel reported a 24.64% immediate improvement in deep skin hydration and 8.93% in moisture-plumping effect after one use (self-reported/brand-commissioned figures).* |
| Adjustment | Week 1-2 | Skin should feel comfortable; this formula carries a low irritation profile, so genuine stinging beyond the first application is not expected β discontinue and patch-test again if it occurs. |
| Epidermal Turnover | Week 4-6 | Sustained improvement in day-to-day comfort and bounce with consistent daily use, aligned with the natural ~28-60 day epidermal turnover cycle. |
| Maintenance Plateau | Ongoing | Hydration benefits plateau with consistent use β using more product or applying more often than recommended does not extend results further, it just uses the 10ml bottle up faster. |
*Brand-commissioned, self-reported testing panel data. The original report's institution, sample size, and full methodology could not be independently verified this run β treat as Marketing-Only framing rather than independently confirmed clinical evidence.
Who Should Use This (Clinical triage)
Prerequisites: none β this is a gentle, foundational hydration step that does not require an established active routine first.
| Tier | Criteria |
|---|---|
| PROCEED IF | You have a generally healthy barrier, dehydration or dullness is your main concern, and you're not reacting to hyaluronic acid/niacinamide products elsewhere in your routine. |
| PAUSE IF | Your skin is currently mid-reaction to another new product β isolate variables first (see the 14-day rule above). |
| STOP/CONSULT IF | You have active eczema/psoriasis in the treatment area, a known allergy to any listed ingredient, or are currently undergoing oncology treatment (see Oncology Safety below) β consult your doctor first. |
Skin Type Compatibility
| Skin Type | Compatibility | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Dry/Dehydrated | Excellent | The primary target skin type β layer 2-3x in PM per brand instructions for extra plumping. |
| Oily | Good, with a caveat | Multiple reviewers describe it as non-greasy, but the Glyceryl Oleate content and rich HA-and-collagen finish can feel like "too much" as an extra layer during Mauritius' peak humidity months β consider a single thin layer rather than the PM 2-3x build-up if this applies to you. |
| Combination | Good | Apply evenly; no need to spot-treat by zone. |
| Sensitive | Good | Fragrance-free with no EU26 allergens detected; still patch test given the plant-extract load (Coptis Japonica, Melia Azadirachta/Neem, Curcuma Longa/Turmeric). |
| Fungal-Acne-Prone | Conditional β not FA-clean | See Sensory and Chemical Profile below for the specific FA-conditional ingredients. |
Targeted Concerns (What it treats)
Dehydration/tightness: the 8-form HA complex (Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hyaluronate, Potassium Hyaluronate, Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate) binds water across multiple molecular weights, working at the surface and slightly beneath it.
Loss of plumpness/bounce: Hydrolyzed Collagen and PDRN are marketed for elasticity and skin-conditioning support; independent verification of a true "regenerative" effect at this leave-on concentration was not found this run β treat the plumping sensation as real (reviewer-confirmed) and the deeper regenerative framing as Marketing-Only.
Secondary benefit: Niacinamide at an estimated 1.3-2% offers mild barrier-support and tone-evening benefits as a secondary effect, though this is not marketed as a primary brightening product.
What this product cannot do: it cannot resurface texture, treat active acne, fade established dark spots, or replace sunscreen. It is a hydration/plumping step, not a corrective-active treatment.
Best Paired With (Synergistic pairings)
This serum has no active-ingredient conflicts to manage β Niacinamide and Adenosine at these concentrations don't require the one-lane rules that acids, retinoids, or Vitamin C (LAA) do, so it pairs freely with almost anything else in a routine.
| Role | Primary Pick | Verified Alternatives (in stock at time of writing) | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pre-step toner | Anua Heartleaf 77% Soothing Toner 250ml | PDRN 100 Hyaluronic Acid Glow Pad, Niacinamide TXA Brightening Booster Toner, Rice 70 + Ceramide Glow Milky Toner | Preps the acid mantle and adds a first hydration layer so this serum's humectants have moisture to bind to. |
| Seal-in moisturizer | Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisture Cream 60ml | Peach 77% Niacin Enriched Cream, Barrier Reboot Intensive Cream, Hyaluronic Acid Catechin Cooling Gel Cream | Same PDRN family; an occlusive cream layer stops this serum's humectants from reverse-drawing water out of skin in AC air (see Sec 22B below). |
| AM Sunscreen | Anua Heartleaf Silky Moisture Sun Cream SPF50+ PA++++ | Zero-Cast Moisturizing Finish Sunscreen (very limited stock β 1 unit at time of writing, check availability first) | Non-negotiable AM finishing step; both are serum-textured chemical sunscreens that won't disrupt this product's lightweight finish. |
| PM cleanser (double-cleanse) | Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Cleansing Foam 150ml | Heartleaf Quercetinol Pore Deep Cleansing Foam, 8 Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Gentle Foaming Cleanser, Heartleaf Succinic Cleansing Foam | Same PDRN active family carried into the cleanse step, and a low-pH gentle base that won't strip what this serum then has to rehydrate. |
Pilling risk with pairings: low. If you notice pilling, it is almost always from stacking too many humectant/toner layers before this serum rather than from this serum itself β reduce toner layers to one before applying it.
Stress, Cortisol and Your Skin
Chronic stress elevates cortisol, which breaks down collagen, increases transepidermal water loss (TEWL), and compromises barrier function β the exact mechanisms this serum's Hydrolyzed Collagen and HA complex are formulated to counter from the outside.
On high-stress weeks (exam periods, travel, poor sleep), layering this serum 2-3x in the PM per the brand's own "sleeping mask alternative" instruction is a reasonable way to compensate for stress-driven TEWL increases without adding a new active to your routine.
Wudu and Prayer Compatibility
Classification: Water-Permeable (wudu-compatible). This is a fast-absorbing, water-based serum with no waxes, silicones, or film-forming polymers heavy enough to create a water-blocking barrier on skin.
No removal step is needed before ablution once the serum has absorbed (30-60 seconds after application).
Adilsons provides this assessment based on the product's physical properties. Rulings on wudu validity vary between scholars. Consult your own trusted Islamic authority.
Myth Replacement (Common misconceptions)
MYTH: "PDRN in a serum works like a PDRN injection or skin booster." REALITY: Topical PDRN in a leave-on cosmetic at trace concentrations is not equivalent to injectable or in-clinic PDRN treatments β it is a skin-conditioning ingredient in this format, not a medical procedure substitute.
MYTH: "The '100' in the name means 100% PDRN or a specific active percentage." REALITY: Cross-corroborated editorial sources describe it as a delivery-technology marketing claim ("100% delivery" of the formula's key ingredients via the capsule system), not an ingredient percentage β see Product Identity below.
MYTH: "More layers = faster results." REALITY: Hydration benefits plateau with consistent daily use; stacking excess layers mainly increases pilling risk and empties the 10ml bottle faster without adding further benefit.
Climate Fit for Mauritius
| Season | Conditions | How to Adjust |
|---|---|---|
| Summer (Dec-Mar) | High heat/humidity | A single thin layer is usually enough; skip the PM 2-3x layering unless skin feels genuinely tight. |
| Winter (Jun-Sep) | Cooler, drier air | Good season to use the brand's PM 2-3x layering technique as a lightweight sleeping-mask substitute. |
| Cyclone Season (Jan-Mar) | Humidity swings, indoor AC during storms | Keep an occlusive moisturizer on hand to seal this serum in whenever you're indoors in AC for extended periods. |
AC environment warning: in air-conditioned environments, the hyaluronic acid in this serum draws moisture FROM your deeper skin layers instead of from the air. Always seal this product with a moisturizer when spending extended periods in AC.
Sugar cane burning season (July-November): PM2.5 increases during this period. This serum is not tacky, so it does not meaningfully increase particulate adhesion β no AM/PM adjustment needed on this basis, though see Environmental Defense below for its antioxidant-relevant ingredients.
Hard water note: Mauritius tap water hardness varies by region. This serum is a leave-on, not a rinse-off cleanser, so hard-water film is not directly relevant to it β but a pH-balancing toner beforehand (see pairings above) helps counteract any residual tightness from hard-water cleansing before you apply it.
Complete Ingredient Transparency
| Ingredient | Estimated Concentration | Evidence Grade | Mechanism | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid | ~2.9% (third-party estimate) | Strong | Low-molecular-weight humectant, surface and near-surface water binding | Fermentation |
| Niacinamide | ~1.3-2% (third-party estimate) | Strong | Barrier support, mild tone-evening | Synthetic |
| Adenosine | ~0.2-0.8% (third-party estimate) | Moderate | MFDS-recognized anti-wrinkle functional ingredient class in Korea at sufficient dose | Synthetic |
| PDRN (Sodium DNA) | ~100ppm/0.01% (third-party estimate)* | Emerging* | Skin-conditioning; marketed regenerative effect not independently confirmed at this concentration | Animal (salmon milt) |
| Hydrolyzed Collagen | Not disclosed | Emerging* | Marketed for elasticity/barrier support | Animal (species not disclosed) |
*Concentration figures throughout this table are third-party ingredient-analysis-tool estimates based on INCI position, not brand-published percentages β treat as directional. PDRN's regenerative marketing claim is not independently verified at leave-on cosmetic concentrations; evidence tier reflects that gap.
Delivery system: the brand markets an "ultra-low-molecular smart capsule" encapsulation technology, described in editorial coverage as delivering "100% of the formula's key ingredients" β this delivery-completeness claim is the most likely source of the "100" in the product name, not an ingredient percentage. Not independently lab-verified.
Full INCI list (34 ingredients, cross-corroborated across two independent WebSearch-based sources; direct fetch to INCIDecoder/CosDNA/the brand site was blocked this run):
Water, Butylene Glycol, Propanediol, Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, 1,2-Hexanediol, Niacinamide, Glyceryl Oleate, [--- Estimated 1% Line ---] Lauryl Glucoside, Myristyl Glucoside, Polyglyceryl-6 Laurate, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Sodium Hyaluronate, Coptis Japonica Root Extract, Adenosine, Melia Azadirachta Leaf Extract, Melia Azadirachta Flower Extract, Coccinia Indica Fruit Extract, Glutathione, Sodium DNA, Solanum Melongena (Eggplant) Fruit Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hyaluronate, Potassium Hyaluronate, Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer, Ocimum Sanctum Leaf Extract, Citric Acid, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Sodium Citrate, Pentylene Glycol, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate.
Marketed HA-forms discrepancy: the brand markets "11 types of hyaluronic acid." Our research confirms 8 distinct HA-related INCI entries in the list above. This is presented as a flagged discrepancy, not corrected to an alternate number β we simply could not verify the brand's own figure.*
*This ingredient's marketed count exceeds what was independently verifiable in the declared ingredient list at the time of writing.
PDRN fairy-dusting flag: PDRN is the ingredient the product is named after, yet Sodium DNA (its INCI name) sits at position 21 of 34 β below the estimated 1% line placed after Glyceryl Oleate (position 8).*
*This ingredient appears below the estimated 1% line in the INCI list, suggesting it is present at a trace/sub-efficacious concentration relative to how it is marketed. Its prominence in the product name may be primarily marketing framing rather than a reflection of its formula weight β the hydration effect reviewers report is more plausibly driven by the higher-weighted Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid and Niacinamide.
Preservative system: 1,2-Hexanediol and Pentylene Glycol (both glycol-based preservative-boosters, not traditional parabens/formaldehyde-releasers).
Allergens and Fragrance Disclosure
Fragrance status: Fragrance-Free β no Fragrance/Parfum entry found in the sourced INCI across two independent aggregations.
Scent: No detectable synthetic scent reported by reviewers; some describe a faint herbal note plausibly from the Coptis Japonica/Neem/Turmeric plant-extract tail.
EU 26 allergen screen: None detected in the declared INCI.
Alcohol disclosure: Alcohol-Free β no drying alcohol (denatured/SD alcohol/alcohol denat.) found in the confirmed ingredient list.
Conscious and Permissible Formulation
Halal status: Uncertain β no badge applied. The PDRN is confirmed salmon-derived (fish is broadly considered halal, but the extraction/processing method was not disclosed), and the Hydrolyzed Collagen's animal source species was not disclosed anywhere found this run β because a majority-undisclosed animal ingredient cannot be ruled porcine-free from the INCI alone, we are not applying a self-assessed Halal-Friendly badge to this product. Muslims should consult their own scholars and the brand directly if this matters to their purchase decision.
Vegan status: Not Vegan. Confirmed animal-derived ingredients: PDRN (Sodium DNA, salmon milt-derived) and Hydrolyzed Collagen (animal source species undisclosed).
Cruelty-free status: Uncertified. *Brand-stated policy in some marketing materials, but Anua does not appear on PETA's cruelty-free database and is not Leaping Bunny certified per our brand-level research. Not independently certified by any third-party audit.
Microplastic-Free: Yes β no polymer classes commonly flagged by microplastic screens were found in the confirmed INCI.
Evidence, Regulation and Claims
MFDS classification: not confirmed as a registered Functional Cosmetic for this exact SKU β treated as General Cosmetic, meaning no additional Korean government efficacy testing is confirmed beyond standard cosmetic safety requirements.
Clinical evidence: a brand-run testing panel reported a 24.64% immediate improvement in deep skin hydration and an 8.93% improvement in moisture-plumping effect after one use.*
*Brand-commissioned, self-reported figures. The original report's institution, sample size, and methodology could not be independently verified this run (source access was blocked) β treat this as Marketing-Only evidence rather than independently confirmed clinical data.
Evidence confidence: Medium for the HA/Niacinamide hydration mechanism (well-established ingredient science); Low-Marketing-Only for the PDRN "regenerative" framing specifically at this concentration.
Product Identity and Provenance
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| English Name | PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum |
| Korean Name | PDRN νμλ£¨λ‘ μ° μΊ‘μ 100 μΈλΌ (romanized: PDRN Hyalluronsan Kaepsyul 100 Serum) |
| Brand | Anua |
| Product Line | Anua PDRN line (alongside the Moisture Cream, Booster Toner, Glow Pad, Cleansing Foam, Hydrating Capsule Mist, and Collagen Melting Patch) |
| Country of Manufacture | South Korea |
| Manufacturer | Not independently confirmed for this exact SKU.* Responsible seller/parent company: The Founders Inc. |
| Net Volume | 10ml |
| Shelf Life Unopened | 30 months |
| PAO (Period After Opening) | 6 months |
*Anua's parent company, The Founders Inc., has a documented 2024 R&D partnership with Cosmax Co., Ltd for a different delivery technology (Coincelle, ceramide-focused) β this does not confirm Cosmax as the manufacturer of record for this specific PDRN serum, so we are not stating that as fact.
No independently-confirmed reformulation history was found for this exact SKU this run.
Sensory and Chemical Profile
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Texture | Watery, low-viscosity serum |
| Viscosity Tier | Water-thin to light fluid |
| pH | Not publicly disclosed |
| Absorption Speed | Fast (reviewer-reported 1-3 minutes) |
| Finish | Dewy/glowy, non-sticky per multiple independent reviews |
| Tackiness | Low |
Fungal Acne Safety: FA-Conditional. Glyceryl Oleate (position 8, above the estimated 1% line β the most significant FA-conditional ingredient here), Hydrogenated Lecithin (position 12), and Polyglyceryl-6 Laurate (position 11, a lauric-acid ester) are all commonly flagged on Malassezia-feeding ingredient trackers. This is not an FA-Safe product.
Pilling Risk and Texture Mechanics
Assessment: Low. Multiple independent reviews specifically note this serum layers under makeup and other products without pilling, a common complaint for many HA serums.
The most common cause of pilling with this product is not the serum itself but stacking too many toner/essence layers before it β reduce to a single toner layer if you notice pilling, and always pat rather than rub it in.
Stability, Spoilage and Oxidation
Color baseline: a clear-to-faint-tinted watery fluid is normal. Any strong yellow/brown discoloration or a burnt/chemical smell change signals oxidation β discontinue if this occurs, as oxidized actives can generate free radicals rather than deliver their intended benefit.
Storage: keep out of direct sun and away from bathroom humidity/heat where possible β Mauritius' ambient heat and humidity accelerate preservative breakdown faster than temperate climates. A bedroom drawer or cabinet outperforms a steamy bathroom shelf.
Spoilage signs: separation that won't remix with gentle shaking, a sour or rancid smell, or visible texture change. When in doubt, discard.
Safety and Patch Test Protocol
Patch test: apply to inner forearm, wait 24 hours; if clear, apply behind the ear and wait another 24 hours; only then begin facial use.
72-hour barrier reset (if adverse reaction): STOP ALL ACTIVES. For 72 hours, use ONLY a gentle cleanser and plain moisturizer plus mineral SPF. No acids, retinoids, Vitamin C, exfoliants, or essential oils. After 72 hours, reintroduce one product per 14 days.
Emergency stop signals: hives, swelling, blistering, persistent burning, or breathing difficulty β seek emergency care immediately and discontinue use.
Troubleshooting Guide
| If You Experience | Likely Cause | Solution |
|---|---|---|
| Pilling | Too many toner/essence layers stacked before this serum | Reduce to one toner layer; pat rather than rub |
| Stinging | Barrier compromise from an unrelated active elsewhere in your routine, or applying to broken skin | Pause other actives; repair barrier first if it persists |
| Skin feels tighter after a few hours in AC | Humectant reverse-draw in dry AC air (see Climate Fit above) | Seal with a moisturizer before entering AC for extended periods |
| No noticeable difference after 6-8 weeks | This is a hydration/plumping product, not a corrective active β if your real concern is texture, acne, or pigmentation, it will not address those | Reassess whether a different active category matches your actual concern |
| Color or smell changed | Oxidation/spoilage (see Stability above) | Discard |
Common Mistakes to Avoid
1. Expecting retinoid-grade anti-aging results from a hydration serum. 2. Skipping sunscreen because "the serum has SPF-adjacent marketing" β it does not contain UV filters. 3. Applying to fully dry skin instead of slightly damp skin, which reduces the humectant effect.
4. Stacking it under a heavy occlusive without sealing in humid Mauritius weather, trapping excess moisture and causing a clogged feeling for acne-prone users. 5. Using 30ml-bottle dosage habits on this 10ml mini and running out faster than expected β this smaller size is genuinely meant as a trial/travel format.
Overuse threshold: there is no established maximum for this gentle formula beyond twice-daily use plus the brand's own 2-3x PM layering technique; using it more than that mainly wastes product rather than causing harm.
Usage Economics (How long it lasts)
Usage math: at 2-3 drops (roughly 0.1ml) per application, a 10ml bottle holds approximately 90-100 single applications.
Lifespan: used once daily, that's roughly 3 months; used AM and PM daily, roughly 6-7 weeks; if you regularly use the brand's 2-3x PM "sleeping mask" layering technique, expect closer to 4-5 weeks. Correct dosage (2-3 drops, not a palmful) extends the bottle's life without sacrificing results.
Reorder timing: given the 4-7 week realistic range above, consider reordering (or stepping up to the 30ml full size also carried by Adilsons) about 1-2 weeks before you expect to run out, to account for delivery time.
Complete Your Routine (Exact routine + pairings)
This serum's job is simple: bind water into the skin and hand it off to whatever seals it in next. It sits early in both your AM and PM stack, right after toner and before moisturizer.
AM: 1. Cleanse (optional) β 2. Toner β 3. PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum (2-3 drops, pat, wait 30-60s) β 4. Moisturizer β 5. Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++.
PM: 1. Double cleanse if wearing sunscreen/makeup β 2. Toner β 3. PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum (2-3 drops, or layer 2-3x as a sleeping-mask substitute) β 4. Moisturizer.
If you're in AC for 6+ hours a day: always follow this serum with a moisturizer within the recommended 30-60 second wait window β skipping the seal-in step in dry AC air lets the HA pull moisture from your own skin instead of the air.
If you're fungal-acne-prone: patch test carefully given the Glyceryl Oleate content, and monitor closed comedones/small bumps on the forehead and hairline over 2-3 weeks before committing to daily use.
If you're travelling or building a first-time routine: this 10ml size is purpose-built for that β pair it with the moisturizer and sunscreen picks above rather than buying the 30ml size until you've confirmed it suits your skin.
Stock-true bundle (Hydration trio): Heartleaf 77% Soothing Toner + this serum + PDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisture Cream β toner preps, this serum hydrates, the cream seals; all three verified in stock at time of writing.
After purchasing, you will receive our skincare education email series covering this product in depth.
The recommendations above are based on formulation synergy with PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 Serum, not on margin or stock levels. If a pairing does not exist in our catalog, we say so. If you already own a product that fills the same role, use what you have first.
Is This the Best Choice? (Mindful alternatives)
If you prefer a lighter, spray-on format over a dropper serum β for reapplying throughout a hot day rather than as a routine step β Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Capsule Mist 30ml shares the same PDRN-and-HA active family in a mist format (note: very limited stock, 1 unit, at time of writing β check availability first).
Why Choose This Over the Alternative?
Choose the Serum over the Mist if you need concentrated, layerable hydration as a deliberate routine step rather than an on-the-go refresh: the serum is designed for dosed application (2-3 drops, patted in, sealed under moisturizer), while the mist is designed for light, repeatable reapplication throughout the day without a full re-layering routine.
| Upgrade Axis | What's better in the Serum | What you trade off | Who benefits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dose density | Concentrated, precisely dosed 2-3 drops per use | Requires a proper routine step, not a quick refresh | Anyone building a real AM/PM routine |
| Layering flexibility | Can be layered 2-3x as a sleeping-mask substitute | Takes longer to apply than a spray | Dry/dehydrated skin on high-need nights |
| Convenience & compliance | Mist wins here instead β grab-and-spray mid-day | Less precise dosing than the serum | Desk workers/frequent AC exposure needing a midday top-up |
If your skin is barrier-compromised right now: start with the gentler, lighter mist format rather than the more concentrated serum until your barrier has stabilized.
If you want one dedicated PM routine step, not a top-up product: this serum is worth choosing. If you're spending long hours in AC: the serum's higher humectant density gives more to seal under a moisturizer than a light mist provides. If you want the brand's "sleeping mask alternative" layering technique: only the serum is dosed for 2-3x buildup β the mist is not designed for that use.
Don't upgrade to the serum yet if: you're brand new to PDRN-line actives and want to confirm tolerance with the lighter mist first; your primary need is a midday refresh rather than a routine step; or you're fungal-acne-prone and haven't yet patch-tested the Glyceryl Oleate in this specific formula, since the mist and serum are not guaranteed to share an identical FA-conditional profile.
Where does this sit in Anua's PDRN family? (Graduation Pathway)
Lightest to most intensive within Adilsons' in-stock Anua PDRN range: Hydrating Capsule Mist (lightest, spray refresh) β this Capsule 100 Serum (concentrated leave-on treatment step) β PDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisture Cream (heaviest, sealing/occlusive) β PDRN Collagen Melting Patch (most concentrated, targeted overnight intensive β currently out of stock at time of writing; this listing restocks periodically, so check availability before planning a routine around it).
The No-Buy Redundancy Check
This product's PRIMARY function is: hydration and plumping via PDRN, multi-form HA, and Hydrolyzed Collagen. You do NOT need this if you already own another leave-on PDRN or multi-form-HA serum with an unopened PAO clock running β finish that one first.
Inventory audit prompt: check whether you already have an open hyaluronic acid serum (from any brand) with the same primary function β buying a second one while the first sits half-used within its 6-month PAO window is genuine product waste.
Stacking assessment: if you already use the Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Capsule Mist, adding this serum is Marginal Benefit (overlapping hydration mechanism, different format/dose density) rather than Significant Benefit β pick one as your primary hydration step unless you specifically want both a routine step and a midday refresh.
Sourcing and Authenticity
This product is sourced through authorized Korean distributors β primarily Craver Co., Ltd (South Korea), alongside other verified distribution partners. Craver is a major Korean beauty distributor and the parent company of SKIN1004, handling authorized distribution for multiple K-beauty brands. All products are shipped directly to Mauritius via verified channels.
For comprehensive information about how we verify authenticity, our layered verification system, and how to check your product at home, visit our dedicated Authenticity and Trust page.
This is a specifically, heavily counterfeited SKU β its viral popularity has made it a repeated target of "fake vs. real" comparison content. Quick verification tips: (1) the batch code should be laser-etched, embossed, or heat-stamped directly into the tube, never a removable sticker; (2) the glass dropper should feel sturdy and evenly weighted, not thin or loose; (3) the genuine scent is neutral to lightly herbal β a strong alcohol, chemical, or perfume smell is a red flag specifically reported for this product.
About Anua
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Parent Company | The Founders Inc. |
| Founded | 2019 |
| Headquarters | Seoul, South Korea |
| Hero Product | Heartleaf 77% Soothing Toner |
| Manufacturing | Contract-manufactured via Korean ODM/OEM partners; the specific manufacturer of record for this exact SKU was not independently confirmed |
Anua positions itself around dermatological, natural-leaning ingredients for sensitive skin, built inside The Founders Inc.'s brand-incubator model. The brand has expanded rapidly into Ulta Beauty's full US store footprint, with this PDRN Capsule 100 Serum specifically becoming one of its most editorially covered "viral" products. Manufacturing is contract-based via Korean ODM/OEM partners; The Founders Inc. has a documented 2024 R&D partnership with Cosmax Co., Ltd for a different (ceramide-delivery) technology, but that does not confirm Cosmax as this exact SKU's manufacturer.
This 10ml size lets Mauritian shoppers trial that exact viral formula β full ingredient list included, no marketing-only guesswork β before committing to the 30ml size.
Genuine Community Experiences
Positive (Ulta Beauty retailer review, paraphrased): a reviewer with dry/dehydrated skin described the serum absorbing quickly with a noticeably plumper, dewier look within days, layering well under other products without pilling.
Mixed (DermApproved independent review, paraphrased): a reviewer with combination skin found it genuinely hydrating and pleasant to use, but noted the "regenerative"/PDRN marketing claims felt stronger than what a hydration serum can actually be expected to deliver at this concentration.
Critical (aggregated retailer feedback, paraphrased): a minority of reviewers reported the texture felt "like water" with no dramatic visible difference, particularly those expecting an anti-aging rather than a hydrating effect.
Common praise themes: fast absorption, low pilling under makeup, effective as a PM "sleeping mask" substitute when layered.
Common complaint themes: effectiveness perception varies by user; some oily-skin users in humid climates find it heavier than expected as an extra layer.
We could not find a dedicated Reddit r/AsianBeauty or r/SkincareAddiction thread for this exact SKU despite its broad editorial coverage β a targeted search returned no results, so treat this as "not yet surfaced on Reddit" rather than an absence of community opinion. Ulta Beauty's own retailer reviews show 4.7 out of 5 across 177 reviews.
Packaging and Practical Details
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Primary Packaging | Glass dropper bottle, 10ml |
| Closure Type | Glass pipette dropper |
| Hygiene Rating | Good β dropper limits air/finger contact versus an open jar |
| Travel-Friendly | Yes β this 10ml size is purpose-built for travel/trial use |
Sustainability: glass is widely recyclable through standard glass recycling streams in Mauritius where available; the product is not a refillable format.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use this while pregnant? No contraindicated ingredient (retinoids, salicylic acid, hydroquinone, chemical UV filters) was found in the confirmed INCI, but always confirm with your own doctor before adding any new skincare product during pregnancy.
What does the "100" in the name mean β is that the PDRN percentage? No. Cross-corroborated editorial sources describe it as a "100% delivery" marketing claim for the brand's capsule technology, not an ingredient concentration.
How often and how much should I use it? AM and PM, 2-3 drops after toner; you can layer 2-3 applications in the PM as a substitute for a sleeping mask, or mix 1-2 drops into foundation for a dewier finish.
Does it actually work, or is it just hype? Independent reviews consistently confirm a genuine, fast-absorbing hydration/plumping effect. The more clinical-sounding "skin regeneration" framing around PDRN is less independently verifiable at this leave-on concentration β treat the hydration claim as well-supported and the regenerative claim as Marketing-Only.
Is it fungal-acne safe? No β it's FA-conditional due to Glyceryl Oleate, Hydrogenated Lecithin, and Polyglyceryl-6 Laurate. If you're strictly FA-safe, patch test carefully or choose a cleaner-formula alternative.
Glossary
- PDRN
- Polydeoxyribonucleotide β a DNA-fragment ingredient, here derived from salmon milt, marketed for skin-conditioning and elasticity support.
- Humectant
- An ingredient that binds water to itself, drawing moisture into the skin's surface (e.g. hyaluronic acid, glycerin).
- Hydrolyzed Collagen
- Collagen broken into smaller fragments so it can sit on and support the skin's surface rather than being absorbed as intact collagen.
- Estimated 1% Line
- The point in an INCI list, based on ingredient position, below which an ingredient is estimated to make up less than 1% of the formula.
- FA-Conditional
- Contains ingredients that may feed Malassezia yeast in some fungal-acne-prone individuals β not confirmed safe, not confirmed unsafe for everyone.
- PAO
- Period After Opening β how many months a product remains safe/effective to use once opened, shown as a jar icon with a number.
- Niacinamide
- Vitamin B3 derivative used for barrier support and mild tone-evening.
- Adenosine
- A nucleoside ingredient recognized in Korea as an anti-wrinkle functional cosmetic ingredient at sufficient concentration.
The Adilsons Promise
Every product sold by Adilsons Beauty is 100% genuine, sourced through authorized Korean distribution channels. Full details on our verification system: Authenticity and Trust.
Our team is available to help you build a routine, troubleshoot reactions, and answer ingredient questions. WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.
For in-depth skincare education, visit our blog at adilsons.mu/blogs/k-beauty or subscribe to our email to get our guided education series delivered to your inbox.
Delivery and Returns β Mauritius
Coverage: Island-wide delivery (Mauritius).
Processing and Timing: Orders process in 1-2 business days; usually ready by Day 3 for pickup by our delivery partners/regional team. Partner collection can take up to 1 week. After pickup, delivery typically takes 1-5 business days (weekdays only).
Express: May be available by region; request on WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.
Liquids/Sensitive Items: Serums, toners, liquid makeup (and kits containing liquids) are pickup or door-to-door only; checkout enforces this.
Scheduling: Deliveries run by region on set schedules; we will contact you the evening before.
Pickup: Citadelle Mall pickup available.
Returns: No change-of-mind exchanges.
Refunds (Summary): For defective/damaged on receipt (report within 48h), wrong item, or manufacturing defect within 6 months. Refunds via bank transfer (7-10 business days); card refunds may incur a 5% processor fee (fee not charged for defects/order errors). Opened skincare/personal-care items are non-returnable (except if damaged on delivery).
Source of Truth: This is a quick snapshot. If anything differs, the policy pages are final.
Store Policies: For the most up-to-date information, please review our Shipping Policy and Refund Policy.
The Final Verdict
Best for: anyone with dehydrated, dull, or "tight-but-shiny" skin who wants a fast-absorbing, layerable hydration step and wants to trial Anua's most talked-about serum before committing to the full 30ml size.
Key benefits: a genuinely verified 8-form HA complex plus Niacinamide and Adenosine in one lightweight, non-pilling, fragrance-free step; confirmed South Korean manufacturing with real shelf-life/PAO data; flexible enough to layer as a PM sleeping-mask substitute.
Keep in mind: the PDRN "regeneration" framing outpaces independently verifiable evidence at this concentration; it's FA-conditional (Glyceryl Oleate), not FA-clean; and the brand's "11 types of HA" claim is only 8-for-8 confirmed against the retrievable ingredient list β this is an honest, well-reviewed hydrator, not a miracle treatment.
Oncology and Treatment-Sensitized Skin
Assessment: Consult Oncologist. This formula is fragrance-free with a minimal, glycol-based preservative system, which generally aligns with treatment-sensitized-skin guidance β but it also contains animal-derived DNA-fragment (PDRN) and undisclosed-source collagen ingredients that some oncology teams prefer to screen specifically during active treatment.
Consult your oncology care team before introducing any new skincare products during treatment.
Environmental Defense and Lifestyle Factors
Antioxidant pollution defense: Glutathione (a tripeptide antioxidant) and Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract are both present in the confirmed INCI, offering some free-radical-neutralizing support relevant to Mauritius' sugar cane burning season (July-November) air quality dip β though both sit toward the lower-weighted end of the ingredient list, so treat this as a secondary, not primary, benefit.
AC/humidity swing interaction: this is a humectant-heavy formula (8 HA-related forms plus glycerin, butylene glycol, and propanediol). In outdoor Mauritius humidity it performs well, pulling ambient moisture into skin; in long AC exposure, the same humectants can pull moisture from your own deeper skin layers instead β always seal with a moisturizer during extended AC time (see Climate Fit above for the full explanation).
