APLB SPICULE COLLAGEN SHOT 300 CREAM 55ML
APLB Spicule Collagen Shot 300 Cream is a 55ml facial cream combining Hydrolyzed Sponge ("spicule" micro-structures purified from sponge skeletons) with Hydrolyzed Collagen and a Centella Asiatica base to support surface texture and elasticity-feel. The "300" is APLB's own dose-index naming, not a literal shot count. It is slightly acidic and fragrance-free, designed to feel gentle despite the exfoliating-adjacent spicule mechanism. Skip it if you have any open cuts, active eczema flares, or very reactive/broken skin barrier.
At-a-Glance (Is this for you?)
Values You Can Trust: 100% Genuine | Fragrance-Free
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Brand | APLB |
| Product Type | Facial Cream |
| Net Volume | 55ml |
| Key Actives | Hydrolyzed Sponge (Spicule), Hydrolyzed Collagen, Centella Asiatica |
| Skin Types | Normal-to-dry, resilient skin |
| Primary Concern Targeted | Texture, elasticity-feel, dryness |
| AM/PM Suitability | Either, daily |
| Routine Complexity | Moderate |
| MFDS Classification | General Cosmetic |
Pros:
- Real, published mechanism for spicule-assisted absorption (though not this exact product's own clinical trial)
- Cream format layers well as a final step
- Fragrance-free, slightly acidic pH per brand description
Honest caveats:
- Contains Hydrolyzed Collagen and Beeswax β not vegan
- "300" naming can read as a literal count when it is a brand dose-index label
- Spicule mechanism is a cosmetic ingredient effect, not a clinically validated microneedling replacement
Age and Tween Suitability (Parental Guide)
Classification: YELLOW. The spicule micro-exfoliation mechanism is a genuine (if gentle) active process rather than a plain hydrator, so this is better suited to teens 14+ with guidance than younger children.
Low-Energy and Burnout Viability (For tough days)
Compatibility checklist: No sink needed β yes. Requires rinsing β no. Can be a single-product routine β yes, this cream alone after cleansing is a workable minimum-viable step on a low-energy day.
Quick Start (60-Second Essentials)
Step 1 (When): AM and/or PM. Step 2 (How much): 1-2 peas. Step 3 (How): Press/massage into skin after your serum step.
The one rule: Introduce this as the ONLY new product in your routine. Wait a full 14 days before adding anything else. This isolation window ensures you can identify whether any reaction is caused by this specific product.
AM Routine Guide (Morning sequence)
1. Cleanse. 2. Toner/serum if used. 3. Apply this cream. 4. Sunscreen.PM Routine Guide (Evening sequence)
1. Double cleanse. 2. Toner/serum if used. 3. Apply this cream as your final step.How to Use (Amounts, technique, and tips)
Dosage: 1-2 peas for the full face. Technique: Press/massage in, wait about 1 minute before sunscreen if pilling-prone. Required skin state: After serum, on slightly damp-to-dry skin.
Cotton pad vs. hands: Hands deliver 100% of product. Cotton pads absorb approximately 30-40%. Use hands unless applying as an exfoliant swipe.
Routine Encyclopedia (Where every product type fits)
This is an encyclopedia map of all product types. You do not use all of these daily. You select modules based on your skin state.
Global rules: Viscosity ladder β thinnest to thickest, water-phase before oil-phase, treatments before seals. Wait-time defaults: watery layers 10-20 seconds, serum layers 30-60 seconds, before sunscreen 10-15 minutes if going outdoors or applying makeup. Amount defaults unless brand-specific guidance overrides: watery toner/essence 5-8 drops per layer; serum/ampoule 2-3 drops or 1 pump; eye product half a rice-grain per eye; gel moisturizer 1-1.5 peas, cream moisturizer 1-2 peas; occlusive seal rice-grain to pea-size; sunscreen the 2-finger rule for the face plus one finger for the neck. Hydrators go on slightly damp skin; retinoids go on fully dry skin (wait 10 minutes after cleansing if sensitive); exfoliating acids go on dry or lightly damp skin depending on tolerance, and stay in one lane per night. If the routine pills, stings, or feels heavy, reduce layers rather than adding more.
| # | AM step | Amount / wait |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rinse / gentle cleanse (optional) | 1-2 pumps; use if skin feels oily or sweaty on waking |
| 2 | pH-prep / balancing toner (optional) | 5-8 drops, wait 10-20s |
| 3 | Hydrating toner layers (1-3, optional) | 5-8 drops per layer, wait 10-20s between; in high humidity one layer is often enough |
| 4 | Essence (optional) | 5-8 drops, wait 10-20s; choose toner layering OR essence, not both, if you pill easily |
| 5 | Mist / thermal water (optional) | 1-2 sprays, wait 10s |
| 6 | Booster / soothing serum (optional) | 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s |
| 7 | Antioxidant lane (optional, pick one) | L-Ascorbic Acid on dry skin, wait 1-3 min; or a gentler antioxidant, wait 30-60s |
| 8 | Pigment-support lane (optional, pick one) | TXA / arbutin / azelaic if AM-tolerated, 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s; always pair with daily SPF |
| 9 | Hydration serum lane (optional) | HA / beta-glucan on damp skin, 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s; seal with moisturizer, especially in AC |
| 10 | Oil-control / sebum lane (optional, pick one) | niacinamide/zinc, 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s |
| 11 | Peptide / growth-factor / repair lane (optional) | 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s |
| 12 | Eye serum/cream (optional) | half a rice-grain per eye, wait 10-20s |
| 13 | Moisturizer | gel 1-1.5 peas / cream 1-2 peas; wait 1 minute before sunscreen if pilling-prone |
| 14 | Optional sealing layer (only if dry/AC) | rice-grain to pea-size, wait 1-2 min |
| 15 | Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ (non-negotiable) | 2-finger rule + 1 finger for neck, wait 10-15 min; reapply every 2 hours of sun exposure |
| 16 | Lip SPF (optional but ideal) | 1 swipe, reapply like sunscreen |
In AM, prioritize comfort and SPF adherence over stacking. In high humidity, fewer layers often perform better.
| # | PM step | Amount / wait |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Micellar (optional pre-cleanse) | enough to saturate a cotton pad; use for heavy makeup or stubborn sunscreen |
| 2 | Oil cleanser / balm (if wearing SPF/makeup) | 1-2 pumps or a grape-size scoop; massage dry, emulsify with water, rinse |
| 3 | Water cleanser (second cleanse) | 1-2 pumps, 30-60s, rinse; dry skin after if using retinoids that night |
| 4 | pH-prep toner (optional) | 5-8 drops, wait 10-20s |
| 5 | Hydrating toner layers (optional) | 5-8 drops per layer, wait 10-20s; stop if it feels tacky |
| 6 | Essence (optional) | 5-8 drops, wait 10-20s |
| 7 | Soothing / barrier serum (optional) | 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s |
| 8 | Anchor product (this product) | use its own default dose; if a retinoid, apply to fully dry skin and wait 2-5 min before moisturizer if sensitive; if an acid/exfoliant, wait 1-3 min; otherwise 30-60s |
| 9 | Targeted serum (optional, only if non-conflicting) | 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s |
| 10 | Moisturizer | gel 1-1.5 peas / cream 1-2 peas, wait 1 minute |
| 11 | Sleeping mask (optional) | thin layer; use on dry or barrier-support nights |
| 12 | Occlusive seal (optional; avoid if clog-prone) | rice-grain to pea-size |
| 13 | Spot treatment / pimple patch (as needed) | rice-grain on the lesion, or patch pressed 5 seconds |
| 14 | Lip sleeping mask (optional) | thin swipe |
Do not layer retinoids with AHA/BHA in the same night; keep "one lane" per night.
One-lane rule: Retinoid OR Exfoliation OR Strong Vitamin C (LAA) OR Acne-control active per routine; barrier/hydration can always accompany. If unsure, default to the safest lane β barrier/hydration β and reduce layers.
Viscosity and Layering Science (Where it fits)
Viscosity tier: Medium cream. Apply as the last step before sunscreen (AM) or as the final step (PM). Phase: Oil-in-water emulsion β apply after all water-based serums/toners.
What to Expect (Results timeline)
| Phase | Timeframe | What You Will Notice |
|---|---|---|
| Immediate | 0-24h | Surface hydration/softness; temporary, not structural |
| Adjustment | Week 1-2 | Possible mild tingling if using actives for the first time; discontinue if burning persists beyond 30 seconds |
| Epidermal Turnover | Week 4-6 | First real concern-specific results, aligned with one turnover cycle |
| Dermal Remodeling | Week 8-16 | Deeper structural changes where the active genuinely supports this (see Targeted Concerns) |
| Maintenance Plateau | Ongoing | Results stabilize; continued use maintains rather than compounds further |
Who Should Use This (Clinical triage)
Prerequisites: A functioning cleanse-and-moisturize routine and daily SPF if used in the AM. Without these foundations, an active-containing product causes more harm than benefit.
| Tier | Condition |
|---|---|
| Proceed if | Barrier intact, consistent SPF user, not pregnant/nursing, no active eczema, age 16+ |
| Pause if | Compromised barrier, no SPF habit, currently purging from another active |
| Stop/Consult if | Active eczema/psoriasis, pregnant or nursing, on prescription retinoids, known allergy to a listed ingredient |
Skin Type Compatibility
| Skin Type | Compatibility | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Dry/Normal | Good fit | Primary use case |
| Oily/Combination | Good fit | Lightweight, water-forward texture layers well under sunscreen |
| Sensitive | Use with caution | Patch test given the active load; introduce per the one-rule isolation window |
Targeted Concerns (What it treats)
Primary target: Rough surface texture and dryness, with an elasticity-feel boost from Hydrolyzed Collagen and the spicule-assisted absorption mechanism.
What this product cannot do: It cannot replace a clinical microneedling procedure, and it cannot rebuild dermal collagen β the effects here are surface-level.
Best Paired With (Synergistic pairings)
Best paired with (same Spicule Collagen Shot complex):
- Primary pick: APLB Spicule Collagen Shot 300 Serum 40ml. Lighter-texture version of the same complex; layer serum before this cream.
Stress, Cortisol and Your Skin
Centella Asiatica's real anti-inflammatory literature supports using this cream on days skin feels tight or reactive, though it is not a medicated barrier-repair treatment.
Wudu and Prayer Compatibility
Permeability: Water-Permeable (wudu-compatible). This cream is a water-based, non-film-forming leave-on with no waxes or silicones creating an occlusive barrier, so water reaches the skin normally during ablution.
Adilsons provides this assessment based on the product's physical properties. Rulings on wudu validity vary between scholars. Consult your own trusted Islamic authority.
Myth Replacement (Common misconceptions)
MYTH: "Spicule serums are the same as professional microneedling." REALITY: "Spicule" here means Hydrolyzed Sponge β microscopic calcium/silica needle structures purified from freshwater or marine sponge skeletons. Applied topically, these micro-structures create temporary, microscopic surface channels that help the rest of the formula's actives penetrate more readily, then the spicules themselves break down and shed with the skin's normal exfoliation cycle within roughly 24-48 hours β this is sometimes marketed as "liquid microneedling," but it is a topical cosmetic ingredient, not a clinical microneedling device, and no controlled human trial specific to this exact APLB formula was found during research. This is meaningfully gentler and lower-risk than a needling device, but also lower-intensity β treat marketing language like "liquid microneedling" as a helpful analogy, not a literal equivalence.
Climate Fit for Mauritius
| Season | Conditions | Adjustment |
|---|---|---|
| Summer (Dec-Mar) | Hot, humid | A thin layer performs better than usual; watch for pilling under sunscreen |
| Winter (Jun-Sep) | Cooler, drier | Layer under a slightly richer moisturizer if skin feels tight |
| Cyclone season (Jan-Mar) | Humidity swings | No specific change beyond your normal routine |
Mauritius tap water hardness varies by region (harder in parts of the Plaines Wilhems and Moka corridor); hard water can leave a mineral film on skin that reads as tightness after rinsing, so a hydrating toner step after cleansing helps counteract that residue regardless of which product you use next.
July-November is Mauritius' sugar cane burning season, when ambient PM2.5 rises; this product's finish does not noticeably increase particulate adhesion, so no seasonal adjustment is required beyond your normal daily sunscreen and antioxidant habits.
Complete Ingredient Transparency
Hero actives:
| Ingredient | Concentration | Evidence Grade | Mechanism |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hydrolyzed Sponge (Spicule) | Not disclosed as a percentage; branded "300" index | Emerging (cosmetic ingredient, not a clinical device) | Micro-structural surface exfoliant/penetration aid β see Glossary |
| Hydrolyzed Collagen | Not disclosed for this SKU | Emerging | Humectant film-former, surface hydration and elasticity feel |
| Centella Asiatica Leaf Water | Not disclosed for this SKU | Moderate | Soothes, supports barrier comfort |
*Clinical evidence is based on in-vitro (lab cell) or small-sample studies at the ingredient-class level, not a study on this exact product. In-vivo (human skin) results on this specific formula may differ. This does not mean the ingredient is ineffective β it means the evidence tier is lower.
Full INCI list: Water, Glycerin, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Butylene Glycol, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Stearic Acid, Silica, Glyceryl Stearate, Sodium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Propanediol, Beeswax, Hydroxyacetophenone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Centella Asiatica Leaf Water, Betaine, Trehalose, Citric Acid, [--- Estimated 1% Line ---], Trideceth-10, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Citrate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Dipropylene Glycol, Squalane, Asiaticoside, Madecassic Acid, Asiatic Acid, Hydrolyzed Sponge, Sodium Hyaluronate, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Extract, Hippophae Rhamnoides Fruit Extract, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Beta-Glucan, Caprylyl Glycol, Nelumbium Speciosum Flower Extract, Artemisia Annua Extract, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Saccharomyces Ferment, Solanum Melongena (Eggplant) Fruit Extract (source: retailer listings via web search cross-referenced with the confirmed serum formula and this sub-line's shared emollient pattern β WebFetch blocked β confidence medium).
Allergens and Fragrance Disclosure
EU 26 allergen screen: None of the 26 EU-regulated fragrance allergens detected in the declared INCI. Tea Tree here is a leaf extract, not the essential oil.
Scent: No detectable added scent beyond a faint herbal note from Centella Asiatica.
Conscious and Permissible Formulation
Halal: No formal Halal certificate was found for APLB during research. Contains Beeswax and Hydrolyzed Collagen (source species undisclosed).
Vegan: Not vegan: contains Beeswax and Hydrolyzed Collagen (both animal-derived).
Cruelty-Free: Brand-stated policy; not independently listed on PETA's Beauty Without Bunnies or the Leaping Bunny database at the time of writing.
*Self-assessed by Adilsons based on available INCI data. No ethanol from fermentation or porcine-derived ingredients detected; the Hydrolyzed Collagen/Sponge source species is not disclosed by the brand, so observant Muslims should treat this as an open question rather than a settled fact. This is NOT a formal Halal certification. Muslims with stricter requirements should consult their own scholars.
*Brand-stated policy. Not independently certified by Leaping Bunny, PETA, or equivalent third-party audit. Whether APLB sells through Mainland China retail channels that could carry a post-market animal-testing requirement is not confirmed either way.
Microplastic-Free: Yes β no insoluble plastic microbeads detected in the declared INCI.
Evidence, Regulation and Claims
MFDS Classification: Not confirmed as a Korean Functional Cosmetic β treat as a General Cosmetic unless stated otherwise.
Evidence confidence: Medium at the ingredient-class level for the named actives; Low/Marketing-adjacent* for brand efficacy claims specific to this exact SKU, since no independent clinical study on this formula was found.
*Clinical evidence is based on in-vitro (lab cell) or small-sample studies at the ingredient-class level, not a study on this exact product. In-vivo (human skin) results on this specific formula may differ. This does not mean the ingredient is ineffective β it means the evidence tier is lower.
Product Identity and Provenance
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Brand | APLB |
| Net Volume | 55ml |
| Country of Manufacture | South Korea (brand HQ Incheon; specific manufacturing site not publicly disclosed) |
| PAO | Not confirmed on public listings β check the packaging for a printed PAO symbol |
Sensory and Chemical Profile
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Texture | Medium cream |
| Absorption Speed | Moderate (1-2 minutes) |
| Finish | Soft, semi-matte |
Fungal Acne Safety: FA-Conditional. The declared INCI contains Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Trideceth-10, Beeswax (lower risk), which fungal-acne-safety trackers (folliculitisscout.com, sezia.co, skincarisma) commonly flag as a Malassezia food source at leave-on concentrations. If you are fungal-acne prone, patch test on the jawline for 5-7 days before full-face use.
Pilling Risk and Texture Mechanics
Assessment: Low-to-Medium. Water-based active formulas can pill if layered over a not-yet-absorbed silicone-heavy product; wait for full absorption between steps and pat rather than rub.
Stability, Spoilage and Oxidation
Color baseline: Check the product description above for this formula's expected color; any browning/yellowing beyond that, or a sour smell, signals oxidation.
Storage: Keep away from direct sun and bathroom humidity/heat; Mauritius bathroom conditions accelerate preservative breakdown once opened.
Spoilage signs: Off smell, separation that won't remix, visible mold or texture change. When in doubt, discard.
Safety and Patch Test Protocol
Patch test: Apply a small amount to the inner forearm and wait 24 hours; if clear, apply behind the ear and wait another 24 hours; only then begin facial use.
72-Hour Barrier Reset: If you get an adverse reaction: STOP ALL ACTIVES. For 72 hours, use ONLY a gentle cleanser, a plain moisturizer, and mineral SPF. No acids, retinoids, Vitamin C, exfoliants, or essential oils. After 72 hours, reintroduce one product per 14 days.
Emergency stop signals: hives, swelling, blistering, persistent burning, or breathing difficulty β stop use immediately and seek medical care.
Troubleshooting Guide
| If You Experience | Likely Cause | Solution |
|---|---|---|
| Pilling when layering | Too many film-formers stacked, or applying over not-yet-absorbed layers | Reduce layers, wait longer between steps, pat rather than rub β see the Pilling Risk section. |
| Stinging on application | Barrier compromise, or an active layered on top of another active | Reduce frequency, and if it persists more than a few uses, run the 72-Hour Barrier Reset before resuming. |
| Breakouts in weeks 2-6 | Could be purging (usual breakout zones, resolves in 4-6 weeks) or a genuine reaction (new zones, burning, hives β stop immediately) | See What to Expect for the Purge vs. Reaction table. |
| Increased oiliness after starting | Over-cleansing or barrier stripping elsewhere in the routine, not this product itself | Check your cleanser's pH and frequency before blaming this product. |
| Dryness or flaking | Over-exfoliation elsewhere in the routine, or under-moisturizing | Add a proper moisturizer step, reduce actives frequency, run the 72-Hour Reset if severe. |
| No visible change after 8 weeks of consistent use | Wrong concern match, or a concentration too low for your specific concern severity | Re-check whether your actual concern is what this product's actives target, and consider a stronger in-catalog step-up. |
| Formula smell or color changed | Oxidation or spoilage | Discard β see Stability, Spoilage and Oxidation. |
Common Mistakes to Avoid
Common mistakes: Using this alongside another same-lane active without spacing them out; applying to wet-not-damp skin (diluting the formula); skipping SPF on days it's used in the AM; expecting week-one results from a product whose real effects need one full turnover cycle; over-applying, thinking more product means faster results.
Usage Economics (How long it lasts)
Usage math: 55ml at roughly 0.5-1g (1-2 peas) per use gives approximately 55-110 uses.
Used once or twice daily, that is roughly 8-14 weeks; reorder about 2 weeks before you expect it to run out.
Complete Your Routine (Exact routine and pairings)
AM: 1. Cleanse. 2. Toner/serum if used. 3. Apply this cream. 4. Sunscreen.
PM: 1. Double cleanse. 2. Toner/serum if used. 3. Apply this cream as your final step.
Bundle: APLB Spicule Collagen Shot 300 Serum 40ml (serum step) followed by this cream (moisturizer step).
After purchasing, you will receive our skincare education email series covering this product in depth.
The recommendations above are based on formulation synergy with this product, not on margin or stock levels. If a pairing does not exist in our catalog, we say so. If you already own a product that fills the same role, use what you have first.
Is This the Best Choice? (Mindful alternatives)
For a different active focus in the same Spicule Shot cream format:
- Primary pick: APLB Spicule Niacinamide Shot 260 Cream 55ml.
- Alternative: APLB Spicule Retinol Shot 180 Cream 55ml.
Why Choose This Over the Alternative?
Choose this Collagen version over the Niacinamide or Retinol Shot creams if your primary concern is texture/elasticity-feel rather than pore-brightening (Niacinamide) or fine-line/turnover support (Retinol).
The No-Buy Redundancy Check
This product's primary function is described in the Atomic Answer above. You do not need it if you already own another product built around the same primary active at a similar or higher concentration β finish that one first. Stacking assessment: adding this alongside a different-pathway active (e.g., pairing brightening with barrier repair) is typically Significant Benefit; stacking two products chasing the same single active is No Benefit.
Sourcing and Authenticity
This product is sourced through authorized Korean distributors β primarily Craver Co., Ltd (South Korea), alongside other verified distribution partners. Craver is a major Korean beauty distributor and the parent company of SKIN1004, handling authorized distribution for multiple K-beauty brands. All products are shipped directly to Mauritius via verified channels.
For comprehensive information about how we verify authenticity, our layered verification system, and how to check your product at home, visit our dedicated Authenticity and Trust page.
Quick verification tips: check for a printed batch code on the packaging (tube crimp, box base, or bottle underside) rather than a loose sticker.
About APLB
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Brand | APLB |
| Parent Company | UL Corporation Co., Ltd. |
| Founded | 2017 |
| Headquarters | Incheon, South Korea |
| Manufacturing | Not publicly confirmed whether in-house or contract (OEM/ODM) |
APLB stands for "A Plus B" β the brand pairs two well-evidenced actives (the "A" and "B" named in most of its product titles) into a single named complex, printing the exact combined concentration directly on the packaging rather than hiding it behind a vague marketing name.
The brand positions itself against the K-beauty category's tendency toward exaggerated claims and premium pricing, aiming instead for transparent ingredient disclosure at a moderate price point. No brand-wide cruelty-free, vegan, or Halal certification from a checkable third-party body (PETA's Beauty Without Bunnies, Leaping Bunny, a named Halal certifier) was found during research β treat brand claims as brand-stated unless a specific SKU's own certificate is confirmed.
Genuine Community Experiences
Retailer-quoted user feedback for this sub-line describes the serum/cream pair as absorbing quickly without stickiness and improving skin texture with regular use; no independently aggregated Reddit thread or verified star-rating dataset was found specific to the Cream SKU during research at the time of writing.
Packaging and Practical Details
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Net Volume | 55ml |
| Closure Type | Jar or tube (check your unit) |
Sustainability: Rinse and check local recycling codes; not stated as refillable.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the "300" in the name mean 300 uses or 300 spicules?
Neither β it is APLB's own internal marketing index for this formula's relative active dose within the Spicule Shot range (180/220/260/300), not a literally countable number.
Can I use this with a chemical exfoliant (AHA/BHA) the same night?
Best to alternate nights β combining two exfoliating-adjacent mechanisms (spicules plus AHA/BHA) increases irritation risk without added benefit.
Will the spicules hurt or feel gritty?
Multiple retailer-quoted user reviews describe the sensation as mild rather than gritty or painful; if you feel sharp discomfort, discontinue and patch test more conservatively next time.
How often should I use a spicule cream?
Start 2-3x per week and increase to daily only if your skin shows no redness or sensitivity after two weeks.
Is this suitable for very sensitive or eczema-prone skin?
No β skip it if you have active eczema, broken skin, or a highly reactive barrier; the micro-channeling mechanism is not appropriate for compromised skin.
Glossary
- Spicule (Hydrolyzed Sponge)
- Microscopic calcium/silica needle structures purified from sponge skeletons, used to create temporary surface micro-channels that help other ingredients absorb.
- Hydrolyzed Collagen
- Collagen protein broken into smaller fragments for use as a cosmetic humectant.
- Dose-index naming
- APLB's own marketing convention (e.g., 180/220/260/300) representing a formula's relative position in a product range, not a literal countable unit.
The Adilsons Promise
Every product sold by Adilsons Beauty is 100% genuine, sourced through authorized Korean distribution channels. Full details on our verification system: Authenticity and Trust.
Our team is available to help you build a routine, troubleshoot reactions, and answer ingredient questions. WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.
For in-depth skincare education, visit our blog at adilsons.mu/blogs/k-beauty or subscribe to our email to get our guided education series delivered to your inbox.
Delivery and Returns β Mauritius
Coverage: Island-wide delivery (Mauritius).
Processing and Timing: Orders process in 1-2 business days; usually ready by Day 3 for pickup by our delivery partners/regional team. Partner collection can take up to 1 week. After pickup, delivery typically takes 1-5 business days (weekdays only).
Express: May be available by region; request on WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.
Liquids/Sensitive Items: Serums, toners, liquid makeup (and kits containing liquids) are pickup or door-to-door only; checkout enforces this.
Scheduling: Deliveries run by region on set schedules; we will contact you the evening before.
Pickup: Citadelle Mall pickup available.
Returns: No change-of-mind exchanges.
Refunds (Summary): For defective/damaged on receipt (report within 48h), wrong item, or manufacturing defect within 6 months. Refunds via bank transfer (7-10 business days); card refunds may incur a 5% processor fee (fee not charged for defects/order errors). Opened skincare/personal-care items are non-returnable (except if damaged on delivery).
Source of Truth: This is a quick snapshot. If anything differs, the policy pages are final.
Store Policies: For the most up-to-date information, please review our Shipping Policy and Refund Policy.
The Final Verdict
Best for: Resilient, non-sensitized skin wanting a texture-and-elasticity-feel boost from a novel spicule-plus-collagen mechanism.
Key benefits: Genuine published spicule-absorption mechanism; fragrance-free; slightly acidic pH per brand description.
Keep in mind: Not for compromised/eczema-prone skin; not vegan; "300" is a naming index, not a literal count.
Oncology and Treatment-Sensitized Skin
Assessment: Consult Oncologist. The spicule mechanism deliberately creates temporary micro-channels in the skin surface; treatment-sensitized or thinned skin (common with some chemotherapy/radiation regimens) may be more reactive to this than intact skin, so clear it with your care team first.
Consult your oncology care team before introducing any new skincare products during treatment.