Skip to content
Authentic K & J-Beauty β€’ Winter Sale Ongoing β„οΈβœ¨ | Islandwide Delivery | Need help? Message us on WhatsApp 😊
Authentic K & J-Beauty β€’ Winter Sale Ongoing β„οΈβœ¨ | Islandwide Delivery | Need help? Message us on WhatsApp 😊

Medicube PDRN BOOSTER GEL 300ML

Save 19% Save 19%
Original price Rs 1,600.00
Original price Rs 1,600.00 - Original price Rs 1,600.00
Original price Rs 1,600.00
Current price
Rs 1,300.00 VAT included
Rs 1,300.00 - Rs 1,300.00
Current price
Rs 1,300.00 VAT included
100% Authentic
Real Shops Mauritius
Islandwide Delivery
We Make It Right
No blind charges β€” we confirm everything before proceeding.

Medicube PDRN BOOSTER GEL 300ML is a large-format conductive gel from Medicube's AGE-R device line, giving an at-home device (like the AGE-R Booster Pro) the slip and conductivity it needs while carrying salmon-derived PDRN, niacinamide and hyaluronic acid onto skin. It is a device companion, not a daily leave-on serum β€” in Mauritius, apply it generously before a device pass, then wipe it off. Do not use it, or the paired device, if you are pregnant, fitted with a pacemaker/facial implants, or epileptic β€” see the device-pairing cautions below.

At-a-Glance (Is this for you?)

Values: 100% Genuine (Adilsons policy) β€’ Halal-Friendly* (formula, with a sourcing caveat below) β€’ Pregnancy-Safe (Formula Only)*

*Self-assessed by Adilsons from the declared INCI only. "Pregnancy-Safe (Formula Only)" means the topical ingredients contain none of our gate-listed pregnancy contraindications β€” it says nothing about the AGE-R electrical device this gel is designed to pair with, which carries its own real pregnancy caution (see Sections 3 and 12).

Attribute Detail
Brand Medicube (AGE-R / PDRN line)
Product Type Conductive treatment gel (device companion), large format
Net Volume 300ml
Key Active Sodium DNA (PDRN, salmon-derived) β€” concentration not disclosed
Skin Types All types; oily/combination tolerate it best, dry skin needs a moisturiser layered after
Primary Concern Targeted Device-session slip/conductivity + supplementary hydration and elasticity support
AM/PM Suitability Either β€” governed by your device schedule, not a fixed time of day
Routine Complexity Moderate (requires a device and a wipe-off/rinse step to use as intended)
MFDS Classification Not confirmed as Functional Cosmetic β€” treat as General Cosmetic until a registration is verified

If you have ever felt your at-home device "tugging" or drying out mid-session, that friction is usually a conductive-medium problem, not a device fault β€” this gel exists specifically to solve that.

Pros: generous 300ml sizing suits frequent device sessions; carries real PDRN, niacinamide and ceramide alongside its conductive job; lightweight, water-based, non-greasy on combination/oily skin.

Caveats: it is genuinely built around device use β€” used with bare hands as a stand-alone leave-on, it is a middling gel-moisturiser at best; the hero PDRN sits low in the ingredient list (see Section 23); and as of this writing, Medicube's own full-size AGE-R Booster Pro device is out of stock at Adilsons (the compact Booster Pro Mini White is currently the only in-stock device to pair it with).

Age and Tween Suitability (Parental Guide)

Classification: YELLOW β€” the topical gel itself (niacinamide, PDRN, ceramide, hyaluronic acids) is not a harsh clinical-strength formula and has no hard age cutoff on ingredients alone. The relevant restriction is the device this product is designed to be used with: Medicube states its AGE-R electrical devices are not recommended for anyone under 18, due to electrical stimulation with no established safety data in minors β€” not because of any ingredient in this gel.

Packaging trap: because this gel is sold and marketed inseparably from a viral, TikTok-popular device routine, a teenager could reasonably want the gel without registering that the device it is meant for carries its own separate age restriction. Treat the gel and the device as two different age conversations.

Safe alternative for under-18s or anyone without a device: a plain hydrating gel-cream such as the Isntree Hyaluronic Acid Aqua Gel Cream delivers comparable lightweight hydration with no device dependency.

Quick Start (60-Second Essentials)
  1. When: Whenever you run a device session β€” commonly 2-5 times per week, or up to daily for gentler modes per Medicube's own device guidance.
  2. How much: A generous, visible layer over the entire treatment area β€” this is not a 2-3 drop serum; under-applying is the #1 cause of a device dragging or overheating on skin.
  3. How: Apply to clean, dry skin, glide the device through the gel, then wipe or rinse off before your normal serum/moisturiser step.

The one rule: Introduce this as the ONLY new product in your routine. Wait a full 14 days before adding anything else. This isolation window ensures you can identify whether any reaction is caused by this specific product.

AM Routine Guide (Morning sequence)
  1. Cleanse (gentle, low-pH)
  2. Optional hydrating toner
  3. PDRN Booster Gel β€” applied generously as your device's conductive layer (only on device-session mornings)
  4. Wipe/rinse excess gel
  5. Vitamin C or hydrating serum (choose one antioxidant lane)
  6. Moisturiser
  7. Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ (non-negotiable)

In Mauritius's humid mornings, the gel's water-glycerin base means it won't feel heavy layered under sunscreen β€” but always let the wipe-off step fully finish and skin re-dry before your serum, or you will dilute both products.

PM Routine Guide (Evening sequence)
  1. Double cleanse (oil then water-based if wearing SPF/makeup)
  2. Optional hydrating toner
  3. PDRN Booster Gel + device session (device nights only)
  4. Wipe/rinse excess gel
  5. Soothing or targeted serum (niacinamide, centella, peptides)
  6. Moisturiser, sealed with an occlusive if your skin runs dry or you sleep in AC

Keep any strong exfoliating acid or retinoid on a separate night from your device session β€” the electrical/mechanical stimulation plus a strong active on freshly-permeabilised skin is an unnecessary stacked irritation risk, even though this gel itself contains neither.

How to Use (Amounts, technique, and tips)
Area Amount Notes
Full face (device session) A generous, visibly wet layer β€” several times more than a typical serum dose The device needs continuous slip; a thin layer will drag and dry out mid-session
Full face (hand-applied, no device) 1-1.5 peas Used this way it functions as a light gel-moisturiser, not its designed role

Technique: Pat/press to apply the base layer, then let the device do the gliding β€” do not rub it in with your fingers before the device pass, or you lose the slip it is engineered to provide.

Required skin state: Clean and dry before application.

Wait time: None before the device pass; after wiping/rinsing off, wait roughly 30-60 seconds before your next serum so residue doesn't dilute it.

Hands deliver 100% of product; cotton pads absorb approximately 30-40% β€” use hands or the device head directly, never a cotton pad, to apply this gel.

Routine Encyclopedia (Where every product type fits)

This is an encyclopedia map of all product types. You do not use all of these daily. You select modules based on your skin state.

Global execution rules: viscosity ladder thinnest β†’ thickest, water-phase before oil-phase, treatments before seals. Wait-time defaults: watery layers 10-20s; serum layers 30-60s; before sunscreen 10-15 min if going outdoors or applying makeup. Amount defaults: watery toner/essence 5-8 drops per layer; serum/ampoule 2-3 drops or 1 pump; eye product Β½ rice-grain per eye; gel moisturiser 1-1.5 peas, cream 1-2 peas; occlusive seal rice-grain to pea-size max; sunscreen 2-finger rule for face, +1 finger for neck. Hydrators sit best on slightly damp skin; retinoids on fully dry skin; exfoliating acids on dry or lightly damp skin, one lane only. If the routine pills, stings, or feels heavy, reduce layers, not increase.

AM Maximum Stack: 1. Rinse/gentle cleanse (optional) 2. pH-prep toner (optional) 3. Hydrating toner layers (1-3, optional) 4. Essence (optional) 5. Mist (optional) 6. Booster/soothing serum (optional) 7. Antioxidant lane β€” choose one 8. Pigment-support lane β€” choose one 9. Hydration-serum lane (optional) 10. Oil-control lane β€” choose one 11. Peptide/repair lane (optional) 12. Eye product (optional) 13. Moisturiser 14. Optional sealing layer 15. Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ (non-negotiable) 16. Lip SPF (optional). Note: the PDRN Booster Gel is not a normal AM-stack layer β€” it only enters this sequence on mornings you run a device session, applied thickly, then wiped off before step 6 onward. In AM, prioritize comfort + SPF adherence over stacking. In high humidity, fewer layers often perform better.

PM Maximum Stack: 1. Micellar pre-cleanse (optional) 2. Oil cleanser/balm (if SPF/makeup) 3. Water cleanser 4. pH-prep toner (optional) 5. Hydrating toner layers (optional) 6. Essence (optional) 7. Soothing/barrier serum (optional) 8. [Anchor: PDRN Booster Gel + device, on device nights only] β€” wipe/rinse before continuing 9. Targeted serum (optional) 10. Moisturiser 11. Sleeping mask (optional) 12. Occlusive seal (optional) 13. Spot treatment (as needed) 14. Lip sleeping mask (optional). Do not layer retinoids with AHA/BHA in the same night; keep "one lane" per night.

Lane strictness: Retinoid OR Exfoliation OR Strong Vitamin C (LAA) OR Acne-control active per routine; barrier/hydration can always accompany. If unsure, default to the safest lane β€” barrier/hydration β€” and reduce layers.

Viscosity and Layering Science (Where it fits)

Tier: Light-medium water-based gel β€” thinner than a cream, thicker than an essence. Apply after any watery toner, before your regular serum/moisturiser step (once wiped off).

Layering rule: water-phase before oil-phase, thinnest to thickest β€” this gel sits in the water-phase, non-comedogenic-feeling category.

500 Dalton Rule: PDRN fragments, collagen peptides/proteins, and most of the hyaluronic-acid forms in this INCI are large molecules, almost certainly well above the ~500 Dalton threshold that predicts easy passive skin penetration. That is the actual reason this product is paired with an electroporation device rather than sold as a plain leave-on serum β€” the device's job is to transiently open a path these larger molecules would not otherwise cross on their own.

Phase compatibility: Water-phase, non-silicone, no oil layer to worry about in the stacking order.

Weekly Planner (Scheduling device sessions)
Day AM PM
Mon β€” Gel + Device (Booster/electroporation mode)
Tue β€” Actives night (niacinamide/exfoliant, no device)
Wed β€” Gel + Device
Thu β€” Rest/recovery β€” soothing serum only
Fri β€” Gel + Device
Sat β€” Rest/recovery
Sun β€” Optional mask night

Rest days: Skin that has just been electroporated or run through EMS/microcurrent modes benefits from at least one full recovery day between sessions if you notice any redness or sensitivity, even though the gel formula itself is gentle.

Overuse warning: Exceeding your device's own recommended maximum sessions per day does NOT produce faster results β€” it produces irritation and, per Medicube's own device guidance, unnecessary electrical over-exposure.

What to Expect (Results timeline)
Phase Timeframe What You Will Notice
Immediate 0-24h Smoother device glide, a cool and plumped sensory feel β€” transient, not structural
Adjustment Week 1-2 Learning the right amount for your device head; some users report mild sensitivity to the electrical modes themselves, not the gel
Epidermal Turnover Week 4-6 Users who keep a consistent 2-3x/week device schedule report skin feeling bouncier and better hydrated day-to-day
Dermal Remodeling Week 8-16 Any real firmness/elasticity change (from PDRN + device stimulation combined) would plausibly show here, if at all β€” not independently clinically verified for this exact SKU
Maintenance Plateau Ongoing Results (if experienced) are maintained by continued sessions, not increased by using more gel or running the device longer than instructed
Who Should Use This (Clinical triage)

Prerequisites: Before starting device sessions with this gel, you should already have a working cleanse-moisturise-SPF routine, since this product's real value is additive to a foundation routine, not a replacement for one.

Status Condition
PROCEED IF Barrier intact, no open wounds or active inflamed acne on the treatment area, not pregnant/nursing, no pacemaker or facial metal/silicone implants, no epilepsy, age 18+ for device use, otherwise healthy
PAUSE IF Currently purging or reacting to another new active, mildly irritated skin, or your device's Air Shot mode leaves a "burning hair" smell β€” normal for that mode, per brand explanation, but a sign to space sessions further apart if it bothers you
STOP/CONSULT IF Pregnant or breastfeeding, have a pacemaker or implanted electrical device, epilepsy, cardiac or thyroid conditions, active dermatitis/eczema flare, or are under 18 β€” these are device contraindications, not gel-ingredient contraindications, but they govern this product's designed use

If you plan to use this gel purely by hand with no device, none of the device-specific cautions above apply β€” treat it simply as a lightweight, water-based gel and patch-test as you would any new formula.

Skin Type Compatibility
Skin Type Compatibility Notes
Oily/Combination Very good Lightweight, water-based, no heavy occlusives; reviewers specifically noted no greasiness near the nose/cheeks
Dry Good, with a caveat Fine as a device-session gel, but must be followed by a proper moisturiser afterward β€” it is not a rich enough leave-on for dry skin by itself
Sensitive Conditional Contains undisclosed Fragrance and Moringa Oleifera Seed Oil (fungal-acne-conditional) β€” patch test before a full-face device session
Fungal-Acne-Prone Conditional See Section 30B β€” Moringa Oleifera Seed Oil is a documented Malassezia-feeding oil present in the formula
Targeted Concerns (What it treats)

Primary target β€” device conductivity/slip: the gel's water-glycerin-humectant base is formulated to maintain an even electrical/mechanical contact layer for the length of a device session, which plain water or a generic aloe gel does not sustain as well.

Secondary target β€” elasticity/hydration support: Sodium DNA (PDRN) is studied in the broader dermatology literature (mostly injectable/clinical contexts) for supporting tissue repair signalling; niacinamide supports barrier function and tone; ceramide NP and the hyaluronic-acid family contribute surface hydration.

What this product cannot do: it cannot replace the device's stimulation mechanism β€” used purely by hand, you get the hydration/PDRN ingredients but none of the "boosted absorption" effect the product is named and formulated for. It also cannot lift sagging skin or physically shrink pores on its own.

Best Paired With (Synergistic pairings)

Primary pairing β€” a working AGE-R device: Medicube AGE-R Booster Pro Mini White is, as of this writing, the only AGE-R electroporation device currently in stock at Adilsons β€” the full 6-in-1 AGE-R Booster Pro and the Booster Pro Mini Pink are both listed but currently out of stock; check back or ask us on WhatsApp for restock timing before assuming this gel's headline use case is immediately actionable.

Cleanse before your session (one primary + three alternatives, all real, in-stock catalog cleansers): ROUND LAB 1025 Dokdo Cleanser (primary), or ROUND LAB Birch Juice Moisturizing Cleanser, Anua Heartleaf Succinic Cleansing Foam, or VT Cosmetics Reedle Shot Synergy Cleansing Gel β€” a gentle, low-pH cleanse preps skin without stripping it before electrical stimulation.

Seal in after wiping the gel off: Isntree Hyaluronic Acid Aqua Gel Cream (primary), or Beauty of Joseon Red Bean Water Gel, or Anua Daily Relief Lotion β€” a light gel-moisturiser locks in whatever hydration the session delivered.

AM protection (mandatory if going outdoors after a session): SKIN1004 Madagascar Centella Hyalu-Cica Water-Fit Sun Serum SPF50+ PA++++ (primary), or ROUND LAB Birch Juice Moisturizing Tone Up Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++.

Same-active pairing, no device required: the Medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask delivers the same PDRN family of ingredients in a rinse-off hydrogel mask format for nights you skip the device entirely.

Pilling pairs: heavy silicone-based primers or thick balms applied immediately after the wiped-off gel can pill against residual humectant film β€” wait the full 60 seconds and pat rather than rub the next layer on.

Myth Replacement (Common misconceptions)

MYTH: "Any cheap aloe gel or plain water works fine as a conductive medium for a beauty device." REALITY: Thin water-based gels or aloe products dry out mid-session and lack sustained slip; a purpose-built conductive gel like this one maintains an even film for the length of a treatment and adds real actives instead of nothing.

MYTH: "This gel alone will visibly firm my skin like the device reviews describe." REALITY: The firming narrative on this SKU is tied specifically to combined device-plus-gel use; used by hand with no device, you get a light hydrating gel with a not-yet-independently-verified dose of PDRN β€” a real but more modest outcome.

Viral trend note: Medicube's AGE-R device-plus-gel routines are genuinely TikTok-viral (multiple creator videos specifically reviewing this exact gel turned up in our research) β€” that popularity is real, but virality is not the same as independently verified clinical efficacy for this specific 300ml SKU.

Climate Fit for Mauritius
Season Conditions Adjustment
Summer (Dec-Mar) High heat/humidity The water-based gel feels comfortable even in heat; keep device sessions shorter if you sweat heavily, since sweat can dilute the conductive layer
Winter (Jun-Sep) Drier, cooler Follow the gel with a slightly richer moisturiser than in summer β€” this gel alone will not carry dry winter skin through the day
Cyclone Season (Jan-Mar) High humidity swings No specific formula risk; store the tube away from bathroom humidity spikes regardless

AC environment warning: In air-conditioned environments, hyaluronic acid and glycerin can draw moisture FROM your deeper skin layers instead of from the air. Always seal this gel's residual humectants with a proper moisturiser if you spend long hours in AC after a session.

Sugar cane burning season (July-November): PM2.5 rises during this period; since the gel is wiped/rinsed off rather than worn all day, particulate adhesion risk from this specific product is low β€” the concern applies more to whatever leave-on layer you apply afterward.

Hard water note: If your tap water is hard, rinsing this gel off can leave a mild residue film similar to cleansing β€” a quick second rinse or a hydrating toner pass afterward helps counteract it.

Complete Ingredient Transparency

Hero actives:

Ingredient Evidence Grade Mechanism Source
Sodium DNA (PDRN) Emerging* Polydeoxyribonucleotide fragments studied (mostly in injectable/clinical dermatology contexts) for supporting tissue-repair signalling and elasticity; topical cosmetic evidence for this exact delivery format is thinner Marine (salmon)
Niacinamide Strong Supports barrier function, evens tone, regulates oil β€” well-established in general dermatological literature Synthetic
Ceramide NP Strong (as an ingredient class) A skin-native lipid supporting barrier structure Synthetic/biotech
Sodium Hyaluronate / Hyaluronic Acid family Strong Humectant, draws and holds water at the skin surface Fermentation-derived
Collagen family (Soluble Collagen, Atelocollagen, Desamido Collagen, Hydrolyzed Collagen) Emerging* Surface-hydrating, film-forming proteins/peptides; topical collagen does not rebuild dermal collagen directly Not confirmed for this SKU β€” see note below

*Evidence for PDRN and the collagen-family ingredients at cosmetic (non-injectable) concentrations is still an emerging area β€” this is not the same evidence tier as niacinamide's well-established general dermatological literature.

Delivery system: This formula has no liposomal or encapsulation technology of its own β€” the "boosted delivery" this product is named for is provided externally, by the paired AGE-R device's electroporation, not by the gel formula itself.

Full INCI List (medium confidence β€” compiled via WebSearch synthesis of multiple retailer ingredient listings rather than a direct brand-page fetch; re-verify against your physical box before treating as final): Water, Methylpropanediol, Glycereth-26, Glycerin, Niacinamide, 1,2-Hexanediol, Polyglycerin-3, Methyl Gluceth-20, Methyl Gluceth-10, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Tromethamine, Allantoin, C12-14 Alketh-12, Soluble Elastin, Ethylhexylglycerin, [--- Estimated 1% Line ---] Fragrance, Adenosine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Eclipta Prostrata Extract, Butylene Glycol, Melia Azadirachta Leaf Extract, Soluble Collagen, Moringa Oleifera Seed Oil, Phosphatidylcholine, Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer, Hydrolyzed Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium DNA, Atelocollagen, Desamido Collagen, Ceramide NP, Prunella Vulgaris Extract, Fucus Vesiculosus Extract, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hyaluronate, Collagen, Collagen Amino Acids, Glycine, Serine, Procollagen, Glutamic Acid, Lysine, Alanine, Threonine, Proline, Arginine.

Fairy dusting note: *Sodium DNA (PDRN), the collagen family, Ceramide NP, and most of the hyaluronic-acid forms sit below our estimated 1% line, suggesting trace-level inclusion. For PDRN specifically this is not unusual β€” Medicube's own PDRN sheet-mask product in this same catalog states an explicit 3ppm PDRN concentration, so very low doses are a known pattern for this ingredient across the brand, not necessarily unique dishonesty here β€” but it does mean the marketed "seven types of peptides" claim seen in some third-party review summaries could not be matched against any named peptide ingredient in the INCI we found, and should be treated as an unverified marketing claim, not fact.

Preservative system: 1,2-Hexanediol, Ethylhexylglycerin, and Caprylyl-type glycol boosters (no parabens identified in the list we found).

Allergens and Fragrance Disclosure

Fragrance status: Contains "Fragrance" (Parfum) β€” not fragrance-free.

Scent: Not independently described in the sources we found; expect a light, unspecified fragrance rather than an unscented gel.

EU 26 allergen screen: No individual EU 26 allergen is named separately in the declared INCI, but "Fragrance" itself is undisclosed as a mix.

*Based on brand-declared INCI. The term "Fragrance" in the INCI list may contain undisclosed allergens. Patch test advised for sensitive individuals.

Alcohol disclosure: Alcohol-Free β€” no ethanol/denatured alcohol and no fatty alcohols identified in the INCI we found; 1,2-Hexanediol is a preservative-boosting glycol, not a drying alcohol.

Conscious and Permissible Formulation

Halal: Halal-Friendly*. No ethanol/denat. detected in the declared INCI, and the headline active (Sodium DNA/PDRN) is fish-derived, generally treated as permissible under mainstream Islamic jurisprudence. However, this formula also lists several other collagen-family ingredients (Soluble Collagen, Atelocollagen, Desamido Collagen, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Collagen Amino Acids) whose specific source species we could not independently confirm for this exact SKU β€” Medicube's Collagen/Red product line generally uses marine (fish) collagen, and it is reasonable to assume the same pattern here, but that is a brand-level pattern, not a per-SKU confirmation.

*Self-assessed by Adilsons based on available INCI data. No ethanol from fermentation and no confirmed haram animal-derived ingredients detected in the declared ingredient list, with the marine-sourcing caveat above. This is NOT a formal Halal certification. Muslims with stricter requirements should consult their own scholars.

Vegan: Not vegan β€” contains Sodium DNA (salmon-derived) and multiple collagen/elastin-family ingredients that are animal-derived regardless of species.

Cruelty-free: *Brand-stated policy. Not independently certified by Leaping Bunny, PETA, or equivalent third-party audit. *Brand states cruelty-free, but sells products in Mainland China where post-market animal testing may be required by law; cross-border e-commerce sales may be exempt.

Microplastic status: Not microplastic-free in the strict sense β€” contains Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, a synthetic, non-biodegradable film-forming/thickening polymer. This is a texture agent, not a rinse-off exfoliating microbead, but worth disclosing.

Evidence, Regulation and Claims

MFDS Classification: Not confirmed as a Korean Ministry of Food and Drug Safety Functional Cosmetic (which would require additional government-reviewed testing for a specific claim like brightening or wrinkle-improvement). Treat as a General Cosmetic until a registration is independently verified.

Clinical evidence: No SKU-specific clinical study was found for this exact 300ml gel. PDRN's regenerative/repair mechanism has real support in the broader dermatology literature, but that evidence base is concentrated in injectable/clinical use, not this topical cosmetic delivery format.

*Clinical evidence is based on general ingredient-class research rather than a study of this specific product. This does not mean the ingredients are ineffective β€” it means the evidence tier for this exact SKU is Marketing-Only for now.

Evidence confidence: Medium for the general ingredient science (niacinamide, HA, ceramide); Low/Marketing-Only* for SKU-specific claims like "seven peptides" or specific absorption-boost percentages, none of which we could independently verify.

Product Identity and Provenance
Field Detail
Retail/Official Name Medicube AGE-R PDRN Booster Gel (sold on this store as "Medicube PDRN BOOSTER GEL 300ML")
Korean Name Not independently verified this session β€” do not assume a specific Hangul rendering without checking your box
Brand Medicube (APR Corp, South Korea)
Product Line AGE-R device-companion / PDRN family β€” distinct from the standalone 15ml Collagen Glow Booster Serum, a different formula and format
Country of Manufacture South Korea (brand-wide pattern; not independently re-verified for this exact SKU this session)
Net Volume 300ml
Shelf Life / PAO Not publicly disclosed for this exact SKU at the time of writing β€” check the batch code on your box for the manufacture date and follow the printed PAO symbol
Sensory and Chemical Profile
Attribute Detail
Texture Water-based gel, moderate viscosity
pH Not publicly disclosed
Absorption Speed Fast when patted in by hand (per aggregated reviewer feedback); intentionally slower to evaporate when used under a device for sustained slip
Finish Lightweight, non-sticky per most reviewers; can feel briefly slippery if over-applied

Fungal Acne Safety: FA-Conditional. Moringa Oleifera Seed Oil is a documented Malassezia-feeding oil (oleic-acid-dominant) present in this formula; Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride is generally considered lower-risk but appears on some stricter FA-safe lists as conditional too. If you are actively managing fungal acne, patch test on a small area first.

Pilling Risk and Texture Mechanics

Assessment: Low-Medium. As a fast-absorbing water-based gel used briefly then wiped/rinsed off, pilling risk from the gel itself is low; risk rises if you skip the wipe-off step and immediately layer a heavy silicone-based product on top of residual film.

Mitigation: Always wipe or rinse the gel after your device session before continuing your routine, and pat (don't rub) the next product on.

Stability, Spoilage and Oxidation

Color baseline: Expect a clear-to-translucent gel; any yellowing or off-smell is a spoilage sign, not normal aging.

Storage: Keep the tube out of direct sun and away from bathroom heat spikes; no refrigeration required.

Spoilage signs: Separation that won't remix, a sour or rancid smell, or visible discoloration β€” when in doubt, discard.

Safety and Patch Test Protocol

Patch test: Apply to your inner forearm and wait 24 hours, then behind the ear for another 24 hours, before your first full-face device session.

72-hour barrier reset: If you experience a reaction, STOP ALL ACTIVES. For 72 hours, use ONLY gentle cleanser + plain moisturizer + mineral SPF. No acids, retinoids, Vitamin C, exfoliants, device sessions, or essential oils. After 72h, reintroduce ONE product per 14 days.

Emergency stop signals: Hives, swelling, blistering, persistent burning, or breathing difficulty β€” seek emergency care immediately and stop all device use.

Device-specific stop signals: Any tingling beyond a mild, brief sensation, skin discoloration during a session, or a metallic taste should end the session immediately β€” these are device-safety signals, not gel-formula signals, and apply regardless of how gentle this gel is.

Troubleshooting Guide
If You Experience Likely Cause Solution
Device drags or heats up Too little gel applied Reapply a thicker, more generous layer; work in smaller sections
Sticky residue after wiping off Incomplete removal Rinse with lukewarm water instead of wiping alone, then continue your routine
No noticeable change after weeks of use Inconsistent device schedule, or expecting formula-only results Verify you're running sessions at the frequency your device instructions recommend; track photos over 8+ weeks
Mild stinging during a session Barrier compromise or device intensity too high Lower the device's intensity setting or pause sessions for a few days; repair barrier first if persistent
Color or smell has changed Oxidation/spoilage Discard the product
Common Mistakes to Avoid

Top mistakes with this product: (1) applying too thin a layer and blaming the device for dragging; (2) skipping the wipe-off/rinse step and layering heavier products straight over residual gel; (3) assuming the gel alone (no device) delivers the same "boosted absorption" story it's marketed for; (4) running device sessions on the same night as a strong exfoliant or retinoid; (5) buying the 300ml size for occasional hand-applied use, when a smaller, purpose-built serum would suit that use case better and last longer.

Overuse threshold: Exceeding your device's own maximum recommended sessions per day risks unnecessary skin irritation without added benefit.

Usage Economics (How long it lasts)

Volume: 300ml, sized for the generous per-session amount a device treatment needs rather than a few drops per day.

Usage math: A full-face device session realistically uses several millilitres per pass; at a few sessions per week, a 300ml tube comfortably supports months of regular device use β€” far longer than a typical 30-50ml serum would if you tried to use it the same way.

Reorder timing: Track how quickly the tube empties over your first month of actual sessions and plan your next order roughly two weeks before you expect to run out, to allow for delivery time.

Complete Your Routine (Exact routine + pairings)

This gel earns its 300ml size specifically because a real device routine burns through conductive medium fast β€” the routine below assumes you actually have a working AGE-R device on hand.

  1. Cleanse with a gentle, low-pH cleanser.
  2. Apply the PDRN Booster Gel generously over the treatment area.
  3. Run your device's Booster/electroporation mode per its own instructions (commonly 5-10 minutes).
  4. Wipe or rinse the gel off.
  5. Follow with a hydrating serum, then moisturiser (AM: finish with SPF50+).

If you don't currently own a working AGE-R device, the standalone Medicube Collagen Glow Booster Serum or the PDRN Pink Collagen Gel Mask deliver comparable actives without needing this product's device-dependent 300ml format.

If you're in AC all day after a session, seal the wiped-off skin with an occlusive-leaning moisturiser rather than relying on the gel's own humectants to hold moisture.

If your device's full-size AGE-R Booster Pro is out of stock (it currently is at Adilsons), the in-stock AGE-R Booster Pro Mini White uses the same Booster/electroporation mode this gel is built for.

Bundle 1 β€” Full device routine: this gel + AGE-R Booster Pro Mini White + Isntree HA Aqua Gel Cream to seal afterward.

Bundle 2 β€” Brightening-day alternation: pair device sessions on different nights with the Medicube AGE-R Glutathione Glow Serum or AGE-R Vita C Pro Ampoule, both also part of the AGE-R companion-gel family, for a brightening lane on non-PDRN nights.

After purchasing, you will receive our skincare education email series covering this product in depth.

The recommendations above are based on formulation synergy with this gel, not on margin or stock levels. If a pairing does not exist in our catalog, we say so. If you already own a product that fills the same role, use what you have first.

Is This the Best Choice? (Mindful alternatives)

If you do not own β€” and are not planning to buy β€” an AGE-R (or comparable) at-home device, this 300ml conductive gel is not the most efficient way to get PDRN or collagen-family ingredients onto your skin. The Medicube Collagen Glow Booster Serum 15ml is a standalone facial serum built around niacinamide, hydrolyzed collagen and elastin in a format designed for hand application, without any device dependency.

Why Choose This Over the Alternative?

Choose the PDRN Booster Gel over the standalone Collagen Glow Booster Serum if you own (or are buying) an AGE-R electroporation device: the gel's viscosity, volume, and wipe-off design exist specifically to support repeated device sessions, which a small 15ml serum bottle cannot economically do.

Upgrade Axis What's better in this gel What you trade off Who benefits
Device compatibility Engineered viscosity/conductivity for electroporation Less concentrated as a stand-alone leave-on than a dedicated serum Device owners
Volume economics 300ml supports months of frequent sessions Larger tube to store; not travel-friendly Frequent at-home device users
Sensory/Mauritius fit Lightweight, non-greasy on combination/oily skin even in heat Still needs a moisturiser layered after for dry skin Oily/combination skin in humid climates

Upgrade triggers (IF/THEN): IF you own a working AGE-R device and run sessions 2+ times weekly, THEN this gel's format makes more sense than a small serum. IF you have no device and no plan to buy one, THEN the standalone serum is the more efficient choice. IF your skin is currently barrier-compromised or reactive, THEN pause both device sessions and new actives until it recovers β€” do not upgrade yet. IF you travel frequently and want a grab-and-go format, THEN the 15ml serum wins on convenience.

Timing & lane: This gel is device-session-triggered, not tied to a fixed AM/PM lane β€” use it whenever you run your device, and keep it off nights you're running a strong exfoliant or retinoid lane (see Section 8B).

Don't upgrade to this format if: you don't own an at-home device and have no near-term plan to buy one; you travel often and want something more portable; or you already have an open, similar collagen/PDRN serum you haven't finished.

If you match 2 or more upgrade triggers above, this format is worth choosing. If not, the standalone serum is sufficient and more economical. Consistency beats complexity.

The No-Buy Redundancy Check

This product's PRIMARY function is: providing conductive slip for an at-home electrical device, secondarily delivering PDRN/niacinamide/HA. You do NOT need this if you don't own (or plan to own) a compatible device β€” a standard serum or gel-cream from your existing routine will serve you better for daily use. Finish your current product before purchasing.

Inventory audit: Check whether you already have an open hydrating gel or PDRN-family product at home β€” buying a fresh 300ml tube while an existing hydrator sits unused and ages toward its PAO is unnecessary waste.

Stacking assessment: No Benefit if you already own another conductive/device gel with a similar ingredient profile; Marginal Benefit if you own a PDRN serum but no device (the mechanisms only partially overlap); Significant Benefit if you're buying specifically to pair with a new or existing AGE-R device and currently have no conductive gel at all.

Sourcing and Authenticity

This product is sourced through authorized Korean distributors β€” primarily Craver Co., Ltd (South Korea), alongside other verified distribution partners. Craver is a major Korean beauty distributor and the parent company of SKIN1004, handling authorized distribution for multiple K-beauty brands. All products are shipped directly to Mauritius via verified channels.

For comprehensive information about how we verify authenticity, our layered verification system, and how to check your product at home, visit our dedicated Authenticity and Trust page.

Quick verification tips: genuine Medicube packaging uses crisp, high-resolution offset printing with consistent Korean/English text spacing; the outer box carries a QR code you can scan at medicubeverify.com for an official authenticity check; and the EAN-13 barcode should begin with 880 (Korea's GS1 country prefix) with a legible, evenly-printed batch code.

About Medicube

Medicube is a South Korean beauty brand owned by APR Corporation (KRX-listed), founded around 2016 and headquartered in Seoul alongside sister brands like Aprilskin and the AGE-R device sub-brand itself. Medicube's positioning is "clinic treatments at home" β€” pairing dermatology-adjacent actives like PDRN, high-percentage exfoliants, and collagen with its own AGE-R at-home devices, which the brand markets as working best together rather than as separate categories.

The brand's manufacturing model is reported (not independently confirmed via a primary source this session) to be a hybrid: skincare formulas outsourced to Korean contract manufacturers, with AGE-R devices produced in-house via "APR Factory." Medicube has grown into one of the most TikTok-viral K-beauty device brands internationally, with APR going public on the Korea Exchange in 2024.

Genuine Community Experiences

Aggregated review platforms (Nykaa and Hwahae listings for this exact "AGE-R PDRN Booster Gel," read via WebSearch synthesis rather than a direct page fetch β€” medium confidence) show a strong average rating (roughly 4.6/5 across around 48 ratings at the time of this research).

Positive theme (combination skin): one reviewer's experience, paraphrased from the aggregator listing, described it working well as a moisturiser-adjacent step on combination skin β€” no dryness near the mouth and no greasiness near the nose/cheeks, with quick absorption and no sticky residue.

Mixed theme: several reviewers noted the gel-type texture needs a deliberate amount β€” too much left skin feeling slippery until it fully absorbed, which is a texture-management issue rather than a formula complaint.

Caution theme: some sources flagged that very sensitive skin could experience irritation and recommended a patch test before full-face or full-session use β€” consistent with our own safety guidance above.

We did not find an independently corroborated Reddit thread discussing this exact 300ml SKU this session β€” treat the themes above as aggregator-sourced and medium-confidence rather than as directly-fetched, individually-attributed reviews.

Packaging and Practical Details
Attribute Detail
Primary Packaging 300ml squeeze tube
Closure Type Screw-cap dispensing tip
Hygiene Rating Good β€” tube dispensing limits air/finger contact with the bulk of the product
Travel-Friendly No β€” 300ml exceeds standard carry-on liquid limits; decant a small amount for travel if not checking luggage

Sustainability: Check the tube's plastic type marking for local recycling guidance; not stated as refillable.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I use this gel without a device? Yes β€” pat it in by hand as a light gel-moisturiser step β€” but you'll be using it outside its designed role, and a smaller, purpose-built serum would likely be a better fit and better value for daily hand application.

Is this the same as the AGE-R Collagen Booster Gel Serum? No. Third-party comparison listings we found treat them as distinct SKUs β€” this PDRN version and the separate Collagen Booster Gel Serum are different formulas, even though both are large-format AGE-R conductive gels.

How often should I use it? Frequency should follow your specific device's own instructions β€” commonly cited ranges for Medicube's Booster/MC/Derma Shot modes are 1-3 times daily for 5-10 minutes per session, with gentler weekly cadences also common; we could not independently verify a single official frequency specific to this gel.

Is it halal and/or vegan? See the Conscious and Permissible Formulation section above β€” it is self-assessed Halal-Friendly with a sourcing caveat on the collagen ingredients, and it is not vegan.

Can I use it with any beauty device, or only Medicube's? The formula's slip and conductivity properties make it broadly suitable for water-based-gel-compatible devices, though it is marketed and optimized specifically for Medicube's own AGE-R range.

Glossary
PDRN
Polydeoxyribonucleotide β€” fragments of DNA, in this product derived from salmon, studied for supporting tissue-repair signalling.
Electroporation
A device technique using a controlled electrical field to transiently increase skin permeability, intended to help larger molecules cross the outer skin layer.
Conductive gel
A water-based gel that maintains slip and electrical/mechanical contact between a device head and the skin.
Estimated 1% line
An informal marker in an INCI list, roughly where ingredient concentrations are believed to drop below 1%, based on ingredient-ordering conventions.
Fungal Acne (Malassezia) Safety
Whether a formula contains ingredients known to feed the yeast implicated in fungal acne/folliculitis.
MFDS
Korea's Ministry of Food and Drug Safety, which classifies cosmetics as General or Functional (the latter requiring extra testing for specific claims).
Fairy dusting
Including a marketed ingredient at such a low concentration it likely has little to no measurable effect.
The Adilsons Promise

Every product sold by Adilsons Beauty is 100% genuine, sourced through authorized Korean distribution channels. Full details on our verification system: Authenticity and Trust.

Our team is available to help you build a routine, troubleshoot reactions, and answer ingredient questions. WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.

For in-depth skincare education, visit our blog at adilsons.mu/blogs/k-beauty or subscribe to our email to get our guided education series delivered to your inbox.

Delivery and Returns β€” Mauritius

Coverage: Island-wide delivery (Mauritius).

Processing and Timing: Orders process in 1-2 business days; usually ready by Day 3 for pickup by our delivery partners/regional team. Partner collection can take up to 1 week. After pickup, delivery typically takes 1-5 business days (weekdays only).

Express: May be available by region; request on WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.

Liquids/Sensitive Items: Serums, toners, liquid makeup (and kits containing liquids) are pickup or door-to-door only; checkout enforces this.

Scheduling: Deliveries run by region on set schedules; we will contact you the evening before.

Pickup: Citadelle Mall pickup available.

Returns: No change-of-mind exchanges.

Refunds (Summary): For defective/damaged on receipt (report within 48h), wrong item, or manufacturing defect within 6 months. Refunds via bank transfer (7-10 business days); card refunds may incur a 5% processor fee (fee not charged for defects/order errors). Opened skincare/personal-care items are non-returnable (except if damaged on delivery).

Source of Truth: This is a quick snapshot. If anything differs, the policy pages are final.

Store Policies: For the most up-to-date information, please review our Shipping Policy and Refund Policy.

The Final Verdict

Best for: Existing or soon-to-be owners of an AGE-R (or similar) at-home electroporation/EMS device who want a real, generously-sized conductive medium that also carries PDRN, niacinamide, ceramide and hyaluronic-acid actives during their sessions.

Key benefits: genuinely large 300ml format built for repeat device use; carries multiple real hydrating and repair-supporting ingredients rather than being an inert conductive medium; lightweight, non-greasy finish that suits Mauritius's humid climate.

Keep in mind: its headline PDRN active sits below our estimated 1% line, so treat "clinical-grade PDRN treatment" framing with the same caution as any low-dose hero ingredient; it is genuinely a device-companion product, not an efficient stand-alone daily serum; and as of this writing, the full-size AGE-R Booster Pro device is out of stock at Adilsons, so confirm device availability before building your routine around this pairing.

Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare

Compare