Numbuzin NO.9 3DAYS EYE CARE KIT [(1ML*3EA)+(8G*3EA)
Brand: NUMBUZIN
The Numbuzin No.9 3 Days Eye Care Kit is a three-day trial of two different under-eye products from the brand's NAD+ line: three pairs of No.9 NAD+ Collagen Under Eye Patches (8g per pair, as stated by the brand) and three 1ml portions of No.9 NAD+ Retinol Volumetox Eye Cream. It suits an adult who sees fine lines, puffiness or dull-looking dark circles around the eyes and wants to test both formats before buying full sizes. In Mauritius' humid, air-conditioned indoor-outdoor routine, the patches add a cooling, water-rich layer while the cream adds a retinol-based night treatment.
This is a trial set and an eye-area add-on, not a routine: it contains no cleanser, moisturizer or sunscreen. Three days is also too short to judge any cumulative result, so it is best read as a tolerance and texture test.
Why These Products Are Paired
- No.9 NAD+ Collagen Under Eye Patches (3 pairs). A hydrogel patch, single-use, used for a short session or overnight per the brand. Role: hydration and cooling (primary cosmetic effect), with niacinamide, adenosine and caffeine as secondary actives. Limitation: its headline ingredients (NAD+, fish collagen, peptides) sit deep in the INCI, so its effect is mostly hydration and temporary depuffing.
- No.9 NAD+ Retinol Volumetox Eye Cream (3 x 1ml). A rich emulsion with retinol (not brand-disclosed; third-party estimates of roughly 0.15-0.25%), niacinamide and ceramide NP. Role: night-time treatment for the look of fine lines and firmness. Limitation: it contains a retinoid, so it is not for pregnancy or breastfeeding and can irritate the thin eye area.
The two are complementary rather than redundant: one is a short hydration-and-cooling step, the other is a leave-on treatment. They share niacinamide, so using both at once does not double an irritating active, but it does stack two new products on delicate skin. What remains missing is everything outside the eye area, including sun protection, which matters more than either product for the appearance of dark circles and lines.
Where This Set Fits in Your Routine
The set sits at the treatment step around the eyes only, one product per slot (patch or cream), never as a full routine.
- This set includes: an under-eye hydrating patch and a retinol eye cream, three uses of each.
- You will still need: a gentle cleanser, a facial moisturizer and a daily SPF50+ sunscreen. These are not in the box.
- You may consider later: a full-size of whichever format you liked. No additional step is automatically required.
- Avoid duplicating for now: other retinoids, strong acids or a second eye treatment on the same nights.
Is This Set Right for You?
It may suit you when you are an adult wanting to test this brand's eye line, your skin tolerates niacinamide and low-strength retinol, and you want to see the textures before committing to full sizes.
You may only need part of it when you are pregnant, breastfeeding or just dislike retinoids: the patches alone are the relevant half, though check their ingredients with your clinician first. Likewise, if you already own a retinol eye cream, the patches are the only new piece.
Choose another routine first when the under-eye skin is currently inflamed, eczema-prone, peeling or stinging, when your main concern is deep hollows or true pigmentation rather than fine lines and puffiness, or when you have a fish allergy (the patches contain fish-derived collagen). Use up what you have first if you already have a working eye routine.
How to Begin
Introduce one product per night so any reaction can be attributed. Night 1: cleanse, then a patch pair on its own. Night 2: the eye cream on its own, a very small amount.
Night 3: use both only if both felt comfortable, with the cream applied first and the patch afterward, or alternate if your skin feels sensitive. Monitor for stinging, redness or tightness within 30 minutes and again in the morning.
The kit name implies daily use, but retinol-naive skin may do better on every second night, so take a rest night between if the eye area feels dry.
What Progress May Look Like
Immediate and sensory: the patches give a cooling, plumping feel and a temporary look of less puffiness, and the cream feels rich and softening. Cumulative changes in fine lines, which is what retinol is used for, generally need many weeks of consistent use, so three uses cannot show them. The brand's quoted test figures are marketing claims, not independent proof (see the Evidence section).
What This Set May Not Address
It cannot change under-eye hollows or structural shadowing, it does not replace sunscreen, and three days will not tell you whether the retinol suits you long term. If dark circles are mainly pigmentation or structural, a dermatologist can advise on better-fitting options. The best routine is the smallest one that covers your actual needs and that you can use consistently.
Safety notice (Eye cream only): the No.9 NAD+ Retinol Volumetox Eye Cream contains Retinol, a vitamin A derivative that should be avoided during pregnancy and breastfeeding. It is also not for use on children. The patches do not contain a retinoid, but are fish-collagen based.
At-a-Glance and Quick Profile (Components in this set)
Badges: Fragrance-free in the retrieved ingredient data for both components. Not vegan (patches contain Carmine and fish-derived Hydrolyzed Collagen).
| Component | Brand | Type | Quantity | Key actives | Role |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No.9 NAD+ Collagen Under Eye Patches | numbuzin | Hydrogel under-eye patch | 3 pairs, 8g per pair as brand-stated | Niacinamide, Adenosine, Caffeine, Hydrolyzed Collagen | Hydration and depuffing (cosmetic) |
| No.9 NAD+ Retinol Volumetox Eye Cream | numbuzin | Eye cream (emulsion) | 3 portions of 1ml | Retinol, Niacinamide, Ceramide NP, Adenosine | Night treatment |
Completeness: trial set, eye-area add-on only. Bundle suitability is the intersection of both components, so the retinol cream governs pregnancy suitability.
Age and Tween Suitability (Parental Guide)
The eye cream contains retinol and is not recommended for children or teens. The patches have no retinoid, but contain niacinamide, caffeine, trace pure ascorbic acid and fish collagen, and no age guidance is published for them.
For anyone under 18 a pediatric or dermatology opinion is the safer first step. For an adult, the patches alone are the simpler, still-useful subset.
Quick Start (60-Second Essentials)
- Patches: cleansed, dry skin, thin end toward the outer eye corner, 15-20 minutes or overnight as the brand describes, then remove and pat in the residue.
- Cream: night only, very small amount tapped on the orbital bone, avoid the lash line.
- Start with one product per night; sunscreen is required every morning.
- Stop and rest the area if you get stinging, redness or swelling.
AM Routine Guide (Morning sequence)
- Gentle cleanse or rinse (not included).
- Optional hydrating layer (not included).
- Eye cream from this kit: omitted in the morning, because it contains retinol and is a night product.
- Patches from this kit: optional 15-20 minute session if you prefer a morning use; remove and pat in the remaining essence.
- Moisturizer (not included), then SPF50+ sunscreen (not included, use your own compatible product).
PM Routine Guide (Evening sequence)
- Cleanse fully (not included); dry the skin well before retinol.
- Eye cream from this kit: a very small amount around the orbital bone, wait about 1 minute.
- Patches from this kit: optional, on the same night only once each is tolerated separately.
- Moisturizer (not included) on the face, avoiding stacking more actives.
How to Use (Amounts, technique, and tips)
| Component | Amount | Technique | Frequency in this kit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Under Eye Patches | 1 pair per session | Angle the thin end toward the eye corner or concern areas like lids, corners or smile lines; leave overnight and remove in the morning (brand directions) | Up to 3 sessions |
| Retinol Volumetox Eye Cream | Moderate amount per brand instructions; start with less if retinoid-naive | Apply to the concern areas and gently massage for absorption | Up to 3 portions of 1ml |
Brand guidance for the cream is a moderate amount, so a beginner who is sensitive can reduce to a tiny amount and watch the response. The kit's 1ml packaging format was not confirmed, so follow whatever resealing guidance is printed on the portions themselves.
Routine Encyclopedia (Reference Map)
This is an encyclopedia map of all product types. You do not use all of these daily. You select modules based on your skin state.
Viscosity ladder: thinnest to thickest; water-phase before oil-phase; treatments before seals. Wait-time defaults: watery layers 10-20s; serum layers 30-60s; before sunscreen 10-15 min if going outdoors or applying makeup. Hard cap rule: if the routine pills, stings, or feels heavy, reduce layers, not increase.
AM Maximum Stack
- Rinse / Gentle Cleanse (optional) β 1-2 pumps or pea-size gel. Rinse, pat to slightly damp. Use when: oily waking skin, heavy night occlusion, or sweat buildup.
- pH-Prep / Balancing Toner (optional) β 5-8 drops, wait 10-20s. Comfort + reduce tightness; not mandatory.
- Hydrating Toner Layers (1-3 layers, optional) β 5-8 drops per layer, wait 10-20s between layers. In high humidity, often 1 layer is enough.
- Essence (optional) β 5-8 drops, wait 10-20s. Choose either toner layering or essence stacking if you pill easily β not both.
- Mist / Thermal Water (optional micro-step) β 1-2 light sprays, wait 10s. Use to re-dampen between hydrating layers (avoid soaking).
- Booster / Soothing Serum (optional β Centella/panthenol/barrier-support) β 2-3 drops or 1 pump, wait 30-60s. Best for redness, sensitivity, post-acne inflammation.
- Antioxidant Lane (optional, choose ONE): Option A β L-Ascorbic Acid Vitamin C serum (best on dry skin, 2-3 drops, wait 1-3 min before next step); Option B β gentler antioxidant (derivatives, EGCG, ferulic, etc., damp or dry skin, wait 30-60s). Pick one antioxidant product, not two.
- Pigment Support Lane (optional, choose ONE β TXA / arbutin / alpha-arbutin / azelaic if AM-tolerated) β 2-3 drops or 1 pump, wait 30-60s. Pigmentation routines fail without daily SPF.
- Hydration Serum Lane (optional β HA / polyglutamic acid / beta-glucan) β slightly damp skin, 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s. Must be sealed with moisturizer, especially in AC for long hours.
- Oil-Control / Sebum-Regulating Lane (optional, choose ONE β niacinamide / zinc / succinic) β 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s. Keep gentle if strong actives are used elsewhere.
- Peptides / Growth-Factor / Repair Lane (optional) β 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s. If using pure LAA, keep peptides in PM if sensitive.
- Eye Serum/Cream (optional) β Β½ rice-grain per eye, wait 10-20s. Before moisturizer unless a very thick eye balm.
- Moisturizer (gel-cream or cream) β gel 1-1.5 peas / cream 1-2 peas, wait 1 minute before sunscreen if pilling-prone. Humid climate often prefers gel textures.
- Optional Sealing Layer (only if dry/AC β thin occlusive) β rice-grain to pea-size max, wait 1-2 minutes. Avoid if clog-prone, oily, or fungal-acne-risk.
- Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ (non-negotiable) β 2-finger rule face (+1 finger neck), wait 10-15 minutes before makeup/outdoor sweat. Reapply every 2 hours of sun exposure.
- Lip SPF (optional but ideal) β 1 swipe, reapply like sunscreen.
In AM, prioritize comfort + SPF adherence over stacking. In high humidity, fewer layers often perform better.
PM Maximum Stack
- Micellar (optional pre-cleanse) β enough to saturate cotton, gentle swipe. Use when heavy makeup, stubborn sunscreen, or sensitive to double-cleanse oils.
- Oil Cleanser / Balm (if SPF/makeup) β 1-2 pumps or grape-size balm. Massage on dry skin 30-60s β add water to emulsify until milky β rinse. Proceed immediately.
- Water Cleanser (second cleanse) β 1-2 pumps, gentle 30-60s, rinse. Fully dry skin after if using retinoids; otherwise slightly damp is fine.
- pH-Prep Toner (optional) β 5-8 drops, wait 10-20s. Comfort, reduce tightness.
- Hydrating Toner Layers (1-3 layers, optional) β 5-8 drops per layer, wait 10-20s. Stop early if it starts to feel tacky.
- Essence (optional) β 5-8 drops, wait 10-20s.
- Soothing / Barrier Serum (optional) β 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s. Best for buffering active lanes.
- Anchor Product (in this set, the eye cream) (bold placement, always) β use product-type default (serum 2-3 drops / cream 1-2 peas / toner 5-8 drops) unless brand guidance overrides. Wait: if anchor is a retinoid, apply on fully dry skin and wait 2-5 minutes before moisturizer if sensitive; if anchor is an acid/exfoliant, wait 1-3 minutes; otherwise wait 30-60 seconds.
- Targeted Serum (optional, ONLY if not conflicting) β 2-3 drops, wait 30-60s. Only add if it's a different pathway and doesn't increase irritation.
- Moisturizer β gel 1-1.5 peas / cream 1-2 peas, wait 1 minute.
- Sleeping Mask (optional) β thin layer (pea-size to grape-size depending on texture). Use on dry, dehydrated, or barrier-support nights.
- Occlusive Seal (optional; avoid if clog-prone) β rice-grain to pea-size max. Use when very dry/AC-heavy lifestyle or barrier repair phase.
- Spot Treatment / Pimple Patch (as needed) β spot gel: rice-grain amount only on lesion; patch: apply on clean, dry skin, press 5 seconds.
- Lip Sleeping Mask (optional) β thin swipe.
Do not layer retinoids with AHA/BHA in the same night; keep 'one lane' per night.
One-lane rule: Retinoid OR Exfoliation OR Strong Vitamin C (LAA) OR Acne-control active per routine; barrier/hydration can always accompany. If unsure: default to the safest lane = barrier/hydration, and reduce layers.
In this set: the retinol eye cream is the PM active for that night and sits before the facial moisturizer (step 10), as an eye treatment on the targeted-serum layer (step 9). The patches are an optional hydrating step before it.
Viscosity and Layering Science (Where it fits)
| Component | Format and phase | Viscosity tier | Skin state | Placement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Under Eye Patches | Hydrogel, water phase | Thin (water-based gel) | Clean, dry or lightly damp | After toner or essence, before cream |
| Retinol Volumetox Eye Cream | Oil-in-water emulsion with silicones, oil and shea phase | Thick | Fully dry for retinol | After watery layers, before facial moisturizer |
Combined order on a night you use both: watery layers, eye cream (wait about 1 minute), patches, then remove patches and finish with facial moisturizer. If the patches slide, apply them with less cream underneath, which is the more common cause (the retinol cream is silicone-rich).
Weekly Planner (Scheduling actives)
| Night | Eye cream (retinol) | Patches |
|---|---|---|
| Night 1 | No | Yes, alone |
| Night 2 | Yes, alone | No |
| Night 3 | Only if comfortable | Only if comfortable |
| Next nights (full size) | 1-2 nights a week at first, build slowly | As a weekly treat or when puffy |
The cream is not scheduled every night merely because the kit says 3 days; frequency is set by tolerance.
What to Expect (Results timeline)
- Immediately (patches): a cooling feel and a temporary plumper, less puffy appearance, supported by caffeine and humectants.
- Within a few uses (cream): softer, more cushioned skin from the emollients and ceramide.
- Weeks to months (cream, full size): any change in fine-line appearance from retinol is cumulative and cannot be judged in three nights.
Mild dryness or flaking at the eye area is a possible adjustment effect, but persistent burning or swelling is a reaction, not purging. Stop and rest the area.
Who Should Use This (Clinical triage)
- Suitable: adults with a healthy skin barrier wanting to test an eye line with fine-line and puffiness goals.
- Do not use the cream: pregnancy, breastfeeding, active eye-area dermatitis, recent eye-area procedures, or any retinoid-intolerant skin.
- Do not use the patches: fish allergy, or damaged or broken skin under the eyes.
- Ask a clinician first: prescription retinoids or other topical medications near the eyes.
Skin Type Compatibility
Both components are designed for use around the eye and are labelled by the brand as suitable for all skin types. The cream is rich (shea, olive and macadamia oils plus silicones), so very oily or milia-prone eye areas may prefer the patches only. The bundle rating is governed by the retinol cream: conditional for sensitive or dry skin, best for normal to dry mature-leaning skin.
Targeted Concerns (What it treats)
Primary pathway: the appearance of fine lines and a tired look around the eyes. Patches: hydration and temporary depuffing, cosmetic effect only. Eye cream: primary treatment for the look of fine lines and firmness (retinol), with niacinamide supporting the look of dark circles and uneven tone.
Neither product treats an active inflammatory condition. Dark circles caused by structure, shadowing or deep pigment are only partly addressed by any topical.
Best Paired With (Synergistic pairings)
Within the box, the patch and cream complement each other: hydration first, treatment second. The missing roles are listed below, and each has one primary pick plus three alternatives, all verified active and in stock at the time of writing.
Daily SPF50+ sunscreen (the most important missing role):
- Primary: Beauty of Joseon Relief Sun: Rice + Probiotics 50ml
- SKIN1004 Madagascar Centella Hyalu-Cica Water-Fit Sun Serum 50ml
- IsNtree Hyaluronic Acid Watery Sun Gel 50ml
- Anua Heartleaf Silky Moisture Sun Cream 50ml
Barrier-friendly facial moisturizer (to buffer the retinol night):
- Primary: Dr.Althea 147 Barrier Cream 50ml
- ETUDE Soonjung 2X Barrier Intensive Cream 60ml
- SKIN1004 Madagascar Centella Soothing Cream 30ml
- THE FACE SHOP Rice and Ceramide Moisturizing Cream 50ml
A gentle cleanser is also not included, and any non-stripping cleanser you already own will do.
Conflict-Solver (Active Ingredient Conflicts)
This is a conflict-solver for ACTIVE ingredients. If you run multiple actives, use these rules to avoid irritation, deactivation, and barrier damage.
- Between components: the patches carry no retinoid or exfoliating acid, and both share niacinamide, so there is no chemical conflict, only the stacking of two new products. Instead: introduce them on separate nights first.
- One Active Lane per routine: the retinol cream is the retinoid lane for that night.
- Retinol x AHAs, BHA: never the same night. Instead: skin cycling or alternate nights.
- Retinol x Benzoyl Peroxide: do not layer. Instead: BPO in the morning, retinoid at night.
- Retinol x L-Ascorbic Acid (pure Vitamin C): do not layer. Instead: Vitamin C in the morning, retinol at night.
- Barrier override: if moisturizer stings or skin feels tight within 30 minutes of cleansing, pause all actives and run barrier-only for 3-7 days.
Do not layer retinoids with AHA/BHA in the same night; keep 'one lane' per night.
Scheduling Templates.
- Template A: AM antioxidant lane, moisturizer, SPF; PM retinoid, moisturizer.
- Template B: Night 1 exfoliation, Night 2 retinoid, Nights 3-4 recovery.
- Template C: Mon/Wed/Fri retinoid, Tue/Sat acid or BHA, Thu/Sun recovery.
- One-lane rule: Retinoid OR Exfoliation OR Strong Vitamin C (LAA) OR Acne-control active per routine; barrier/hydration can always accompany.
- If unsure: default to the safest lane = barrier/hydration, and reduce layers.
Wudu and Prayer Compatibility
Both are leave-on items. The eye cream is applied after the last wudu before bed, so no re-application is needed. The overnight patch is removed in the morning, and the skin underneath can be washed as usual, so there is nothing for water to wash off mid-day.
Myth Replacement (Common misconceptions)
- Myth: "NAD+ is the main active because it is the product name." Reality: in both INCI lists NAD+ sits deep below the estimated 1% line.
- Myth: "A 3-day kit proves whether it works." Reality: only tolerance and texture can be judged in three nights.
- Myth: "More patches means faster results." Reality: no evidence suggests this.
Climate Fit for Mauritius
In coastal humidity, the silicone-rich retinol cream can feel heavy, so use the smallest amount and skip the facial moisturizer around the eyes if the eyelids feel greasy. In air-conditioned rooms, the patches help with surface dryness. Retinol raises sun sensitivity, so apply sunscreen each morning and wear sunglasses for strong midday sun.
Complete Ingredient Transparency
One list per formula. Both lists are partial and were compiled from search-engine summaries of third-party aggregators, because direct page access was blocked; confidence is medium. The 1ml eye cream portions are presumed to share the formula of the 10ml full-size, but the kit's own packaging was not independently checked.
No.9 NAD+ Collagen Under Eye Patches (the retrieved list continues beyond what is shown; a separate aggregate referenced about 98 ingredients in total):
Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Chondrus Crispus Extract, 1,2-Hexanediol, Chondrus Crispus, Hydroxyacetophenone, Ceratonia Siliqua (Carob) Gum, Agar, Allantoin, Sucrose, Ultramarines, Ethylhexylglycerin, Adenosine, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Maltodextrin, Potassium Chloride [--- Estimated 1% Line ---] Polyglyceryl-10 Laurate, Polyglyceryl-10 Myristate, Benzophenone-4, Titanium Dioxide, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Calcium Titanium Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dipropylene Glycol, Methyl Diisopropyl Propionamide, Sodium Hyaluronate, Carmine, Tin Oxide, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Propanediol, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Ascorbic Acid, Polyglyceryl-6 Laurate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Adenosine Triphosphate, Nicotinamide Adenine Dinucleotide, Resveratrol, sh-Octapeptide-4, sh-Decapeptide-7, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Glutathione, Oligopeptide-29, Oligopeptide-32, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4
No.9 NAD+ Retinol Volumetox Eye Cream (about 44 of an aggregator-claimed roughly 118 ingredients captured):
Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Propanediol, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Niacinamide, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Methylpropanediol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Methyl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Polysorbate 60, Cyclopentasiloxane, 1,2-Hexanediol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Glycereth-26, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, PEG-100 Stearate, Cyclohexasiloxane, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Behenic Acid [--- Estimated 1% Line ---] Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Hydroxyacetophenone, Polyacrylate-13, Vinyl Dimethicone, Batyl Alcohol, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Phytosteryl Isostearate, Polyisobutene, Ceramide NP, Nicotinamide Adenine Dinucleotide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Citric Acid, Retinol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Adenosine, Hydrolyzed Gardenia Florida Extract, Hydrolyzed Malt Extract, Hydrolyzed Viola Tricolor Extract, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Extract
*This ingredient appears below the estimated 1% line in the INCI list, suggesting it is present at a trace/sub-efficacious concentration. Its inclusion may be primarily for marketing rather than clinical effect.
This applies to NAD+, the fish collagen and the peptides in the patches, and to NAD+ and the botanical extracts in the cream. The 1% line is our own estimate, not a brand disclosure.
Retinol is not brand-disclosed; a third-party model estimates roughly 0.15-0.25%, with low-to-medium confidence. Niacinamide appears early in both lists and is likely at a meaningful dose.
Allergens and Fragrance Disclosure
No fragrance or EU-26 allergens were found in the retrieved portions of either list, and both are described as fragrance-free. Because the lists are partial, the remaining entries are unverified.
*Based on brand-declared INCI. The term 'Fragrance' or 'Parfum' in the INCI list may contain undisclosed allergens. Patch test advised for sensitive individuals.
Cumulative burden: low fragrance load, but the patches add Benzophenone-4, Carmine and mineral colorants, and the cream adds retinol, silicones and plant oils. Fish-derived collagen matters for fish allergy.
Cross-Reactivity and Drug Interactions
- Retinol (cream): avoid with prescription retinoids or isotretinoin unless a clinician agrees.
- Hydrolyzed Collagen (fish-derived per retailers, patches): relevant to fish allergy.
- Coconut and olive oil, cocoa extract (cream): relevant to tree-nut or specific plant sensitivities, though refined oils are less often reactive.
Conscious and Permissible Formulation
Vegan: the patches contain Carmine (insect-derived) and fish-derived collagen, so they are not vegan. The eye cream's retrieved list shows no animal-derived entries, but it is partial.
*Self-assessed by Adilsons based on available INCI data. This is NOT a formal vegan certification by The Vegan Society or equivalent body.
Halal: no formal certification was found for the brand. We do not assert a Halal status for the patches, because Carmine and fish collagen are animal-derived and some scholars treat them differently; shoppers with strict requirements should consult their own scholars.
Cruelty-free: *Brand-stated policy. Not independently certified by Leaping Bunny, PETA, or equivalent third-party audit.
Evidence, Regulation and Claims
- Patches: retailer copy cites a 106.51% reduction in the appearance of puffiness and 108.69% for wrinkle appearance, with no testing institution, sample size or method named. Figures above 100% suggest a relative score rather than a plain percentage.
- Eye cream: retailer copy attributes a 105.77% fine-line and 106.04% volume improvement over 4 weeks to a "Global Medical Research Center"; no published or peer-reviewed study was located.
*Brand/retailer-reported test figures. No publicly available study data, sample size, or testing protocol has been disclosed.
The kit-level headline that elasticity improves more when used together is a brand statement we could not verify. MFDS functional-cosmetic status was not independently confirmed for either component.
Product Identity and Provenance
| Item | Identity | Quantity | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Patches | numbuzin No.9 NAD+ Collagen Under Eye Patches, trial portion | 3 pairs, 8g per pair (brand-stated) | Same product line as our 5-pair box; kit portion formula not separately verified |
| Eye cream | numbuzin No.9 NAD+ Retinol Volumetox Eye Cream, trial portion | 3 x 1ml | Sibling of the 10ml full-size. Not the same as the Retinal 20ml cream, which has a different active. |
Country of manufacture was not independently confirmed (brand is Korean-headquartered).
Sensory and Chemical Profile
- Patches: cooling, jelly-like, purple-tinted with a shimmer finish from mineral colorants. Reviewer reports on grip are mixed; some slide on certain face shapes.
- Cream: rich, immediately cushioning, fragrance-free by the retrieved list.
- Fungal acne safety: both are FA-Conditional. Patches: Polyglyceryl-10 Laurate, Polyglyceryl-10 Myristate, Polyglyceryl-6 Laurate, Hydrogenated Lecithin. Cream: Coconut Oil, Olive Oil, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Polysorbate 60, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Sorbitan Stearate.
pH is not disclosed for either.
Pilling Risk and Texture Mechanics
| Layer combination | Pilling risk | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Patches then cream | Moderate | Wet gel residue under silicone cream can ball up; pat in fully first |
| Cream then facial moisturizer | Low-moderate | Wait 1 minute |
| Cream then sunscreen (AM) | Not applicable | Cream is a night product |
Stability, Spoilage and Oxidation
Retinol and ascorbic acid are light- and air-sensitive, so keep both products sealed, cool and out of direct sun, which is the strictest storage rule for the set. PAO was not disclosed. Discard any portion with a changed smell, colour or texture.
Safety and Patch Test Protocol
Patch test each component separately, never "the kit" as one formula. Apply a small amount behind the ear or on the inner forearm for 24-48 hours, then wait for the result before using near the eyes. Introduce the patch and cream on different nights.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding: avoid the eye cream (Retinol). Eyes: keep both away from the lash line and inside the eye; rinse with water if product enters. Alternatives if pregnant: a retinol-free eye cream, such as the SKIN1004 Probio-Cica Bakuchiol Eye Cream Twin (bakuchiol is a retinol alternative; confirm pregnancy use with your clinician) or the MARY&MAY Tranexamic Acid+Glutathione Eye Cream 30ml.
Troubleshooting Guide
| Symptom | Most likely component | Try |
|---|---|---|
| Stinging, flaking at the eye area | Eye cream (retinol) | Skip the cream for 2 weeks, use patches only, then retry less often |
| Puffy or itchy after a patch | Patches (fish collagen, adhesive-like gel, colorants) | Stop; patch test again before reuse |
| Patches slide | Layering | Use less product underneath; lie back |
| Small bumps on the lids | Cream (rich oils) | Use less or skip for two weeks as an elimination test |
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Using both products on night one, so any reaction cannot be attributed.
- Applying the retinol cream on the lash line or eyelid edge.
- Skipping sunscreen because the cream is a night product.
- Pairing it the same night with acids or other retinoids.
- Treating the optional patch as mandatory every night.
Usage Economics (How long it lasts)
The set is built to last 3 uses of the patch and 3 portions of the cream, and the two run out at the same time only if you use both nightly. If you rotate nights as suggested, the patches and cream stretch over about a week. For the full sizes, reviewers say the 10ml cream runs out in roughly 6-8 weeks at correct dosing, while the 5-pair patch box depends on your frequency.
Complete Your Routine (Exact routine + pairings)
PM: gentle cleanse (not included), dry skin fully, retinol eye cream from this kit (tiny amount, wait 1 minute), optional patch on a separate or tolerated night, facial moisturizer. AM: rinse, moisturizer, SPF50+ sunscreen (2-finger rule), patches optional.
Missing roles are the sunscreen and moisturizer lists in "Best Paired With", with one primary and three alternatives each, so there is always an option in stock. Add only what you need.
Is This the Best Choice? (Mindful alternatives)
Compared with a smaller subset: if you only want to test the retinol, or only the patches, the full-size sibling is the smaller, more direct purchase. Compare the complete trial set against these same-role options, all verified active and in stock:
- Primary, full-size cream: Numbuzin No.9 NAD Retinol Volumetox Eye Cream 10ml
- Numbuzin No.9 NAD+ Collagen Under Eye Patches 5EA
- Numbuzin No.9 NAD+ Retinal Volumetox Eye Cream 20ml (a different, retinal-based formula)
- SOME BY MI Retinol Intense Advanced Triple Action Eye Cream 30ml
Retinol-free alternatives are in the Safety section above.
The No-Buy Redundancy Check
- Already own a retinol eye cream or use a prescription retinoid: skip the cream and use the patches only.
- Already own hydrating gel eye patches: the patches here are redundant; the cream is the new element.
- Within the box, the two products do not duplicate roles, although both contain niacinamide.
Sourcing and Authenticity
This product is sourced through authorized Korean distributors β primarily Craver Co., Ltd (South Korea), alongside other verified distribution partners. Craver is a major Korean beauty distributor and the parent company of SKIN1004, handling authorized distribution for multiple K-beauty brands. All products are shipped directly to Mauritius via verified channels.
For comprehensive information about how we verify authenticity, our layered verification system, and how to check your product at home, visit our dedicated Authenticity and Trust page.
Quick checks: confirm the numbuzin logo and Korean-origin label, a clear and legible ingredient list, and that each portion is sealed. Retinol is light-sensitive, so a damaged or open portion is worth reporting.
About numbuzin
numbuzin is a Korean brand founded around 2019 (founders per general web sources, not verified against a corporate filing) built on a numbered system, where each number targets a skin goal and No.9 is the NAD+ and peptide anti-aging line. Across several of its No.9 products, its headline actives sit low in the ingredient list, so read the ingredient lists rather than the product names.
Genuine Community Experiences
No reviews of this exact 3-day kit were found, so nothing here is community consensus on the kit itself. The points below are aggregated, paraphrased themes from the component products, drawn from search summaries, and not direct quotes.
- Patches: praised for an immediate cooling, depuffing sensation and a non-tacky finish; criticised as expensive per pair, and some users say they slide.
- Cream: praised as fragrance-free, low-irritation on first use and rich; criticised for the small 10ml fill running out in 6-8 weeks and a gimmicky applicator.
Any expectation for the kit is an inference from these component-level experiences.
Packaging and Practical Details
| Component | Packaging | Practical notes |
|---|---|---|
| Patches | Single-use pairs; whether each pair is foil-sealed was not confirmed | Dispose after use; avoid sharing |
| Eye cream | 1ml portions, format not confirmed | Travel-friendly; check the label for resealing guidance |
Frequently Asked Questions
- Can I use both on the same night? Yes, once each has been tolerated alone.
- Is it safe in pregnancy? The eye cream is not (Retinol). Ask your clinician about the patches.
- Is three days enough to see results? No, it shows tolerance and texture only.
- Can I use the cream in the morning? It is a retinol product, so night is the better slot.
Glossary
- Hydrogel: a water-rich gel matrix that holds ingredients against the skin.
- NAD+: a coenzyme used in this brand's marketing; in these lists it is a trace ingredient.
- Retinol: a vitamin A derivative used for the look of fine lines; avoid in pregnancy.
- Adenosine: a skin-smoothing ingredient with a Korean wrinkle-improvement standard of 0.04%.
The Adilsons Promise
Every product sold by Adilsons Beauty is 100% genuine, sourced through authorized Korean distribution channels. Full details on our verification system: Authenticity and Trust.
Our team is available to help you build a routine, troubleshoot reactions, and answer ingredient questions. WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.
For in-depth skincare education, visit our blog at adilsons.mu/blogs/k-beauty or subscribe to our email to get our guided education series delivered to your inbox.
Delivery and Returns β Mauritius
Coverage: Island-wide delivery (Mauritius).
Processing and Timing: Orders process in 1-2 business days; usually ready by Day 3 for pickup by our delivery partners/regional team. Partner collection can take up to 1 week. After pickup, delivery typically takes 1-5 business days (weekdays only).
Express: May be available by region; request on WhatsApp: +230 5 778 2336.
Liquids/Sensitive Items: Serums, toners, liquid makeup (and kits containing liquids) are pickup or door-to-door only; checkout enforces this.
Scheduling: Deliveries run by region on set schedules; we will contact you the evening before.
Pickup: Citadelle Mall pickup available.
Returns: No change-of-mind exchanges.
Refunds (Summary): For defective/damaged on receipt (report within 48h), wrong item, or manufacturing defect within 6 months. Refunds via bank transfer (7-10 business days); card refunds may incur a 5% processor fee (fee not charged for defects/order errors). Opened skincare/personal-care items are non-returnable (except if damaged on delivery).
Source of Truth: This is a quick snapshot. If anything differs, the policy pages are final.
Store Policies: For the most up-to-date information, please review our Shipping Policy and Refund Policy.
The Final Verdict
Ideal persona: an adult, not pregnant, wanting a low-commitment test of the No.9 eye line. The minimum sufficient subset is one product, whichever you already lack.
Strongest reasons to buy: both formats in one small box, and a niacinamide-led, fragrance-free pair. Strongest reasons not to: a three-day window cannot show cumulative results, the headline actives are trace, and the retinol cream excludes pregnancy.
Completeness: trial set for the eye area only. The efficacy ceiling is cosmetic: hydration, a temporary depuffed look and, over longer full-size use, a gradual softening of fine-line appearance.
Phased Onboarding (Safe introduction schedule)
- Foundation first: a stable cleanser, moisturizer and sunscreen for at least a week.
- Night 1: patches only. Night 2: cream only, tiny amount.
- Night 3: both only if the eye area is calm; otherwise repeat the one that suited you.
- If moving to full sizes: cream 1-2 nights a week, add a night every 1-2 weeks as tolerated. The retinol is the product delayed and phased because it is the high-risk leave-on.
Retinization (mild dryness while the skin adjusts) is temporary, but persistent burning is a stop signal.
